Sen. Ted Stevens Indicted

• Sen. Ted Stevens Indicted

(CBS) Government sources tell CBS News Republican Alaska Sen. Ted Stevens has been indicted on seven charges related to a corruption probe.

A federal grand jury in Washington has handed up the indictment against Stevens -- which the Justice Department is set to announce very shortly.

Stevens faces seven counts of false statements involving VECO, the oil services company in Alaska, and the renovations done on his home.

Stevens has been the subject of a wide-ranging investigation -- and with this announcement -- Stevens becomes the highest level politician charged in the department's crackdown on alleged corruption, CBS News reports.

Steven's home was raided by the FBI last year with investigators taking a close look at renovations done on his Alaska home.

Stevens high profile attorney, Brendan Sullivan, has denied any wrongdoing by the senator.

Just watch how the US judicial system at work!

Stevens has been quite shady for a long time.

He has used his influence of get 'things' and money for Alaska that made you scratch youir head.

If i am not mistaken---I think he was involved with the 'bridges to nowhere' project....

And we know this would never happen in Jamaica. Nuh true HL???

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        And we know this would never happen in Jamaica. Nuh true HL???
        Not certain if yuh being sarcastic, but if yuh want I can provide you with articles of idiots claiming political vicimisation regarding Kern Spence.

The judicial system in jamaica suck.

We somehow forget to include the attorneys and judges as a major contributor to corruption in jamaica...

De-odda-day them hold Skill Cole with krukos bag of ganja. What was the outcome..............?

A functional judicial system in jamaica --would find at least 75% of the previous government leaders guilty of crimes against the state.