Shirley Caesar
    Rev James Cleveland
    Commissioned
    Andrae Crouch
    Kirk Franklin
    Fred Hammond
    John P. Kee
    Donny McClurkin
    Yuh ever listen to reggae or dancehall gospel? R&B gospel nuh really move mi still.

Mi feel seh Historian X out those when him seh non-jamaican artists...

Unless yuh feel there is some non-jamaica artists worth mentioning in dem deh category...

Baltimore by the Tamlins was originally recorded by country singer Randy Newman, also Toots Country Roads, Marie Osmands Paper roses is a big fave in jamaica, KENNY ROGERS and DOLLY PARTON done di place and my personal favourite county singer......... CHARLIE "kiss an agel good mornin'" Pride.

Mi nuh fallah non-jamaican artists.. mi is a Patriot !

4. Capleton (of di late 90's)
          What happen to Capleton's contemporary music?

I alway wondered who did the orignal Baltimore. Thanks for that info.

Jim Reeves was big in Ja.

You know bear drinking song? and hard to be humble? two country songs that took Ja by storm

Nutting.. yuh hear seh someting wrong wid it ?

Mi brethren produce "gimme the woman dem". A one of the wicked Capleton in the 2000s.

He convinced the fireman fi do something smooth and fi the girls them.

only adding.....

JAZZ & FUSION

Brand New Heavies
                  Level 42
                  Al JArreau
                  Lionel Hampton
                  Willie Bridges (one album...one song..."so far away")
                  Bill Withers
                  Candy Dulfer

Funk

Confunkshun
                  Hot Chocolate (although lead singer is Jamaican)
                  Colonel Abrahams
                  Prince
                  Sly and the Family Stone
                  Slave
                  Ray Goodman & Brown (The Moments)
                  The Whispers
                  The Trammps
                  The Staple Singers (Mavis Staples)

Gospel

The Winans

"favor Boy George"

Mac Davis.....Nina Simone also did a cover of Baltimore...it sounds closer to the Tamlins version.

Rahtid ... how could I forget one of the best song writers . Lionel Richie?

who had some collaboration with kenny rogers....

just a few fi now.

Steve Wonder
                            Earth Wind and Fire
                            Chilites
                            Roberta Birdie Flack
                            Love Al Jeraeu and Gorgie Benson a lot.

One who didn't get the record sales and ended up tragic
                            Phillis Hyman(unique voice)

I will give more lata

I am a big , big Temptations fan. I only started listening to them seriously in the 90s, but the Classic 5 of David Ruffin, Eddie Kendricks Melvin Franklin, Otis Williams and Paul Williams were one of the best acts to come out of Motown.

Wish i could have seen them live, I was looking at some of thier performances on Youtube recently and thier choreography was flawless!

phyllis hyman....yeah...joan armatrading too.