I provided evidence to the contrary.. just checking to see if you were still trapped...
Patriotism:
mi figget seh yuh memory bank small.. let me reduce the data size:
It was a dual citizen, Walter Adolphe Roberts, who began the struggle for Jamaican Independence. In 1936, he and other migrant Jamaicans established the Jamaica Progressive League (JPL), with the primary purpose of getting political Independence for Jamaica. The JPL was a sponsor of the PNP when it was founded and it provided inspiration and substantial backing for the self-government platform. I wonder what those giants - Roberts, Wendell Malliet, Wilfred Domingo, the Rev. Ethelred Brown - might say about today's PNP stand against dual citizens
Originally posted by Maudib View Postdoes it makes a difference ?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostSome?!?! The Constitution does not have such hangups, not "some"! Or are you saying the law is not a shackle?
Speak up!
Certain outdated laws showed simply be amended."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)