Are Rastas Unpatriotic?

Unnuh stay deh bout Rasta patriots..

How much people yuh know woulda die fi Jamaica or guh to war fi defen Jamaica ??

Is wha duh unnuh ? Yuh tink a USA dis ? or Japan ? Or China ??

If Jamaica had 1/10 the patriotism of dem country, yuh tink wi coulda stay suh ? Mek any eediat who claim dem a politician duh di country suh ?

N i @ @ a h please....

Render unto Ceasah...

Is a good ting yuh use di word 'suggests'....

"Imperial Ethiopian World Federation Incorporated Political Party IEWFIPP. Rastafarians face an uphill battle in politics, as the majority of their most likely support base, the Rastafarian community, does not vote. Being active in politics to most Rastafarians is seen as accepting Babylon."

Just because some people looking a way to legalize Ganja yuh call dem Patriot ?

Ah Bwoy...

Not many of them have been moving to Shashemene recently, so I suspect the loyalty to Ethiopia is mostly a spiritual one than a national one. Kind of like the Judeo-Christian love for Jerusalem. suh mi seet tuh.....

the story of joseph in egypt comes to mind....

Dat is all dem care bout?

Wouldn't be a bad thing if true.

How on God's green earth can a plant be illegal!?! Gamma, can you explain that one?

i'm seeking an answer to that same question...

So, yuh won't be able to help me if dem find di plant inna mi backyard?

IF ..... they find it....i can give you a good referral....

Thanks!

hey...

Lie, one who loves his country, loves what is good about it and hates what is bad!
                        the bad!

Blessed

Beg to disagree Islandman, perhaps patriotism was never defined correctly.
                          Rasta came out of Jamaica, then likely one who hates Rasta hates their country.

Blessed

If you are going to make up your own definition you might as well make up the word that goes with it.

I can only argue based on the common definition of a word. If yuh gwine mek up yuh own.. well bettah wi move on tuh di patios thread...

So I guess yours is the definitive definition of the word.

Ah see!

Look, parallels can be drawn regarding the patois debate, the question of patriotism(its true definition)is likley examined more than ever during war, EXACTLY why my definition is wrong and not an insightful one?
                                I see one of my fellow ites posted the man's definition above DESPITE..

Blessed