Stop Hijacking My Threads!!

• Stop Hijacking My Threads!!

Whenever I take the time to post a comment on the Reggae Boyz Forum, it is ALWAYS with the hope that meaningful, mature discussion will take place as a result! This is one reason, for example, why I NEVER post or respond to comments of a local partisan political (that is, PNP vs. JLP) nature.

Personally, I find it extremely offensive when, after taking the time to get my thoughts together and putting this in writing, fellow forumites use my thread to launch silly, scandalous personal attacks against each other!

Is this is yet another indication of the alleged (by some other people) backwardness of many of us Jamaicans?

I sincerely hope that the antics in my thread on the Caribbean Integration by several members of this forum marks the last time ever that my thread is used for launching scurrilous attacks against otheers! I did not register on this forum for this!

Good Talk !

Brethren while you are here doing serious disscussion don't let it offend you that the post is hijacked. Just ignore it if you find it offensive.

Don't let it turn you off, a just so the forum run. Most of the time them just do it in jest.

Hijack ,yuh serious , yuh lucky ! yuh neva know Ben aka Maudib when PNP inna powa , more like crucify man post.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yeah but sometime it go too far though and it can clog up a good discussion.

Mi feel like a Muslim in Miami International departure lounge...

Thanks, Moderator

I understand what you are saying, Assasin, and thanks for the comment. The truth is that while I have absolutely no problem of a personal nature with any of my fellow posters, what annoys me is that the excellent responses sometimes get lost. An example is Islandman’s excellent reply thread.

In fact, I was so impressed with Islandman’s thoroughly relevant and very logical response that I copied it and was about to post it under this new thread so it can get the reading it deserves.

Thankfully, one of the moderators deleted the irrelevant stuff that was posted under that other thread. I want to say a heartfelt thanks to the moderator who cleaned up those irrelevant threads from my Caribbean integration post.

True but I have been to a few other boards(not only Jamaican) and ours seems to be the most civil I have seen as even on nuff a the big boards they go way overboard compare to the little sparing them do here.

Funny nuh hell

My just look on it as life. Regardless this a one a the most diverse board I have seen and so far I have never met anyone who I couldn't have a drink with.

Although we cuss, Mo, Karl, Gamma, Reggae Fan and crew they do a very good job of keeping it civil.

Hmmm...

Mi tyad ah dis post 9-11 attack on Civil Liberties !

You are welcome!

I hate when posts are hijacked too and I do believe it is our duty to clean up the forum from time to time.

The McCain - Obama debates could do well with a moderator like me.

Be careful. I have my delete finger on the trigger!

Thats true, most other boards Jamaican and otherwise get very personal when the discussions get heated.

I think thats why nuff of us stay around this one for so many years.

Not sure I get the concept of Hijacking a post? what did I miss?