Historian, based on your Sumfest post yesterday
Historian, the way I see it laws have to be applied with a certain amount of common sense... if a cop stops you for speeding, he doesn't necessarily have to ticket you. I have drunk alcohol, albeit not openly, on the streets of Toronto during Caribana with the cops around and them knowing fully well half the people drinking someting stronger than aerated water in their wine skin.
The point is, there is a time to enforce and a time to use discretion.
As long as Sumfest is not in an area where residents are being disturbed it could go on til whenever.Peter R
He was wrong. As the prime minister what he needed to do is change it.
This Dance law should be change to specific venues or go two hours later on the weekend. Dance and party are also economic activities as much as red stripe and sandals.
It nuh mek no sense you have laws that the people can't live by.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.