In Defense of HL (Part I)

I don't believe knowledge is the issue...

I am sure the powers that be recognize that it is only prudent to heavily leverage the Diapsora Intelligentsia since it is on the receiving end of the brain drain.. 80% I understand..

Many people know better but act otherwise.... so afraid of losing control, matters not if they end up controlling a lump of manure.. Ruling in Hell is the order of the day..

I love my diaspora Jamaicans as much as the next person. I can do without the attitudes, however.

Haven't we been thru that?

MPs must not have dual citizenship.

Please be advised, follow-up questions will not be entertained.

"Not because it is law means it makes sense. Yes, it should be amended before it is broken, but why can't our stupid parliamentarians get up from their slumber and change the 100s of ancient laws that we have on our books?!?"

Good try. That's not one of them.

You took a poll ?

Yes, I did, and 100% of participants agreed!

Obviously, it would be my opinion. No?

Mosiah...Maudib lik-yuh-fi-six .

I saw that coming.

Who didn't see that coming?

Just because I think many of our laws are outdated and need revision/amendment, means that all our laws are outdated and need revision?!? How dumb is that logic?!?

I bet you never saw that one coming!

Oh so you mean 'make sense' in a purely subjective way..

Interesting approach..

'make sense'.....

...don't worry. mi parring pardna soon come 'elp im out wid de logik...

(get yo patwah diksionery)

ok as I said I dont think the noise law was targeted at events such as sumfest or major stageshows or the Jazz festival. There should be allowances. They needed to crack down on the impromtu street dances like passsa passa that went til daylight.. Some events should be allowed especially those like sumfest and jazzfest which are economic winfall.

I agree.. the ones that stayed behind are so defensive.. a general problem which constitutes probably 70% of Yard problem..

Wi nah learn nutting sake a farinah 'attitude'..

Pride goeth before the fall..

Lee Kwan Yew said he has serious work to do, he had no time for idiosyncracy and profundity..

We gorge ourselves on it...
                              Last edited by Muadib; July 20, 2008, 07:33 PM.