Profanity gets Bounty Killa arrested

• Profanity gets Bounty Killa arrested

Following Thursday night's staging of Reggae Sumfest, a dancehall artiste has landed in trouble with the law.
    Popular DJ Bounty Killa is to face the courts after he used profanity during his performance at the reggae festival, which ended in Montego Bay, St. James just before 6am.
    Bounty Killa whose real name is Rodney Price was held by the police after his performance.

He was on stage when he was booed by patrons for attacking the characters of two fellow artistes.
    In the midst of the boos Bounty Killa belted out a barrage of expletives and left the stage just after 4am.
    He was, however, met by the police who charged him and ordered that he attend the Montego Bay Resident Magistrate's Court on July 31st.
    The entertainer has been charged with disorderly conduct and using indecent language.

Commanding Officer for the St. James Police Superintendent Steve McGregor is warning promoters of the event and the MCs marshalling the proceedings to keep the performers in check.
    He said any recurrence of performers using profanity will negatively impact the remaining nights.

The staging of the festival Friday and Saturday nights, billed as international nights, feature several popular artistes from North America.
    Superintendent McGregor emphasised that local promoters have been adhering to the regulations and he wants nothing to jeopardize that.

We are watching the death of one's career ....

And to mek tings worse him arch nemesis tek di show

P.S. Bownty career dead bout 6-7 years now.

The idiot reporter did not mention the name of the artists that Bounty supposedly dissed.

Who cares ? seriously , slackness muss dead.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What's up?

Session a go on till 6:00 am still?

I thought a law was passed to stop that.

"...slackness muss dead".

I am proud of you X!!!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                The idiot reporter did not mention the name of the artists that Bounty supposedly dissed.
                Cause he prolly wasn't even there. It was Beenie and Kartel.

Are we still wasting our courts' time?

Who cares ? seriously , slackness muss dead.
                    ummm coming from a Liverpool fan?

You are right no court time, assign him to clean the creek and St James St for two weeks.

Death sentence fi badwud?!?

tek wheh him license.. whe lazie deh..

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                            tek wheh him license.. whe lazie deh..
                            Yuh loss me on that one OJ. Tek whey him license would .......?

Dat is wha happen when u diss Portmore Empire.

Big Up Addi di Teacha!!