Mosiah, This is how i see wind power

Disapora and diaspora boondoggle, umm I mean conference are 2 different things!

The tea and biscuit fete is not the same as approching external Jakans with CRITICAL knowledge and world class experience and contacts.

For one thing, I have contacts one step removed that extend waaaaayyy up into the top echelons of UK politics. I also had contacts that were in the forfront of certain aspects of bio-technology. And this is just likkle old me.
    I don't mean to disrespect our diaspora but the notion that a new energy policy is awaiting input from "the diaspora" I find ludicrous.

No doubt there are great intellectual resources available among Jamaicans abroad... the GOJ would have had ample time to harness that while in opposition (they would have known then that the policy was inadequate...yes?) and actualize it in the past 9 months...no?

The energy crisis is now... isn't it?..... and no new stated policy (much less action) from the GOJ since the claim is that the current policy is poor? Why?... waiting on the diaspora? ......Ludicrous!

What is ludicrous is your attempt at objective reasoning..

It is possible some of the more aggressive policy advise is making its way through the 'local technocrat' web.... dem kinda slow dat way...