Derrick Smith falls to class prejudice??

Is Class a serious problem in the PNP ?

Oh, I forgot the PNP is not in Jamaica.. a separatist Cult sequestered away..

When yuh comedy routing gwine dun.. mind certain people start tek yuh serious !

I said class was a serious problem in Jamaica, right? Yuh went to good school. Act like yuh did!

Well somebody need to remind Smith of his performance first.

Oh sarry.. mi did tink it was only di JLP did have dat 'problem'...

Derrick and Portia can form a club...

LOL !

I can categorically state that the PNP has NO Class....

Di poor fellow have nowhere tuh turn.. allow him fi draw the Class card in piece..

Mind him run cross tuh di Party with no Class issues !

What is his background? Him come from Trench Town or sumting?

Maybe a different shift..

Mi notice di 9 O'clock pickney dem did have a certain look bout dem at Campion....

Perhaps, but stop blaming me!

rhatid.. Batman throwing di boy wonder under di buss !

What next !!

You specialize in missing the point

unnu interested inna crime fighting or politics?

Derrick Smith was on his sick bed when the country needed him most and Bruce had no choice but to put a proven crime fighter in the position. It is not like Smith was doing a wonderful job as most here on the forum was calling for his head on day one.

It is always easy to say Blackman get fight gainst but even Smith himself have to agree that the stress was not good for him. The question is did the taxing security job made his illness worst?
                      You are missing the point that it was Smith himself who made the comment about class prejudice (which in JLP terms means he's too black... according to the JLP insider here).

Extremely remarkable statement by Smith.. can't feel sorry for the guy though... if you lie with dogs... you will get fleas.
                      He should have known this.

Why didn't he talk about it before he underperform and force himself out a job.

If you took a survey of Jamaicans they would have wanted him out too.

if you lie with dogs... you will get fleas.
                          Good ting mi nuh lie with PORTIA or mi woulda get some ratchet blade cut

When you have real race issue call me. The fact is Smith firing was NO RACE ISSUE. Of all the people you asked what took Bruce so long.

When you fight real cases it will help the cause but the lumpen noe help. That is one of the reason you hve so many low performing managers in Ja because nuff a them for one reason or another think they are entitled.

What does 14 years as shadow minister make you the perfect minister?
                            Class and race issues are much larger than this narrow issue of Derrick Smith... incidentally I was probably the first here to question is ineffectiveness before it became popular to do so. No problem with his removal.

The way Jamaica deals with class and race issues is the fundamental reason for for our economic and social malaise.

Historically because the poor and the black are so despised there has been little effort to improve their condition... primarily manifested in the failure to provide adequate education and the also the political elite's practice of divide and rule of poor people through the use of violence,gangsterism and the creation of garrisons.

Until the current approach to class and race in Jamaica is fundamentally changed... dawg nyam wi suppa. This is our central and defining problem.

Jamaica will continue to be wracked by violence and economic failure regardless of party.

However you can continue to have your head in sand and pretend that these issues are unimportant.... you have the same rights as any other ostrich.

Why didn't he talk about it before he underperform and force himself out a job.

If you took a survey of Jamaicans they would have wanted him out too.
                              aaah bwoy... I am not defending him or his performance! He needed to be removed! I was the first or among the first to question his effectiveness... of course the resident sycophants immediately attacked me as being partisan.... until their leader acted to remove him... then they got with the program.

The other aspects of your post I have addressed elsewhere.

Yuh have mannahs..

Maybe we will upgrade you to house-slave.... how yuh complexion stay ?
                                I fear I may not qualify for such exalted status... aw shucks!