Finally some decent security policies from Bruce

Sorry OJ, I just said the "drastic measures" thing.

OJ if you check with the police in Canada, I'll bet the random checks/stops by the cops have bagged them a whole heap of bad guys. We shouldn't underestimate the efficacity of the random check in nabbing criminals.

The way I see it, if I forget my licence and I'm detained until I get it brought to me, I don't think I'd make that mistake again. Also, in the same way we tend to keep the insurance in the vehicle, keep a copy of your licence in your own vehicle.

I think most law-abiding people would be willing to give up a few inconveniences (if you think having to REMEMBER to carry your permit with you as inconvenient) if they think the crime situation will be helped.

I understanding your point...but I do believe the "drastic measures" comment applies.

pr

It's a practical...ongoing.-Mo's proxy

pr

Bruce cyaan test Joshua when it come to security measures...

A well thought out law does not infringe on the right of law abiding citizens. I often dont have my license when I drive in T.O. If I get stopped they will say you have 24 hrs to produce it or a ticket. Now regarding ramdom spot checks... is that the same as racial profiling? because we know that does not reduce crime base on stats iwe have seen in the U.S. We have an easy solution but we are getting sidetracked with solutions that will not make a difference.. If so Roadblocks would be slove the problem.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            A well thought out law does not infringe on the right of law abiding citizens. I often dont have my license when I drive in T.O. If I get stopped they will say you have 24 hrs to produce it or a ticket. Now regarding ramdom spot checks... is that the same as racial profiling? because we know that does not reduce crime base on stats iwe have seen in the U.S. We have an easy solution but we are getting sidetracked with solutions that will not make a difference.. If so Roadblocks would be slove the problem.
            T.O. have the severe crime problem that Jamaica have? T.O. have more than 750 murders since 2008? Better yuh run up yuh blood pressure bout the 42 days detention. If this law about not having a license is true ... what unuh fussing bout?
            Last edited by Lazie; July 15, 2008, 01:33 PM.

don't di police dem seh...cell phone and flasing lights thwart dem road blocks and spot checks?

Crime problem is relative lazie.. 67 murders a year in T.O is alot if they had 10 the year before.. Its relative... man leave it alone..

If the police, the government and legislature are serious about crime we can do it. But we have to stop the distraction and silly laws that wont make a difference.

Crime problem is relative lazie.. 67 murders a year in T.O is alot if they had 10 the year before.. Its relative... man leave it alone..
                    Yuh right ... leave it alone. Jamaica have over 750 ppl murdered since 08 ... and you a throw out dem numbers deh?

so let me see it in print. You think locking up people for not having drivers license will make a significant impact!.... If I laught today I dead.. man leave it alone..

Btw yes Ontario uses a version of the Ricoh law to deal with the explosion of gun crime Not locking up people for driverl license.. talk abot drastic measures but again I would say thats a sensible conatracts.

so let me see it in print. You think locking up people for not having drivers license will make a significant impact!.... If I laught today I dead.. man leave it alone..
                          We going in circles OJ ... it simple ... when yuh tek up yuh cyar keys ... mek sure yuh have yuh license. No need fi the fuss.

again go on the record and tell me this will signifciantly fix the problem.. the proof is in the puddin my friend.. not semantics...I have some land in florida selling.. Lazie say after me the JLP can have a bad idea at times...

I don't have to say anything after you. Haven't you seen where I've disagreed with extended detention, making Portmore the 15th parish to name a few?

so you do think mandatory lock up for not pruduciing drive Lic will significantly reduce the amount of murders in Ja.. yes or no will do!