Finally some decent security policies from Bruce

Originally posted by OJ View Post
    Lazie in the state you live in you get fined not go to Jail for not having your license.. Let me ask you the bigger question... in what state or province in the USA or Canada you go to jail for not producing your license? Canada is one of the strictest country in the world.. btw.. Also bigger question what is the correlation for not having license and wanton murders? What is this a traffic problme we are having? I thought the issue was people on Murder rap getting bail.. I thought the issue is Judges gettign bribe.. I thought the issue is bad police evidence presentation and prep.. I thought the issue is a flawed witness protection and unconstitutionally long times in bringing cases to trial.. Unno tek people fi idiat with unno ****************ery all the time.. bout license.. and no ********************man this and that.. unno want get serious..
    You are being naive.

Nuff gunman dont have proper licences and they are operating cars out there. Furthermore, they dont like to give up any ID.

As long as they clamp down on forgeries, this would be a good way to haul in suspects.

If you are speeding in parts of the US and cant pay the fine, the police will often lock you up.

OJ the fact is many of these badmen don't want any form of state ids as it will help police find them. I recently read an article in the star about the same thing.

Without ID how can the police identifiy them? They give a name and address and they are never seen again.

the only time badman want ID a when him a go a foriegn.

I am not being naive I think you all are being simplistic! So you are telling me the solution to Jamaica problem is stopping gunmen from dirving.. .Let me get this right why dont I sit in the passenger seat or better yet take a taxi.. This takes the cake when it comes to stupidity and stupid laws. And for the record record the question was where in the U.S.A or canada you got to jail for not having license? not speeding... the answer is nowhere. Here you can be out on bail for four murders but go to jail if you dont have a license! You dont see that is madness.. Oh what about the gun man who ride bicyclye and shot people.. what about the man who picks up his phone and put a mark on someone! come on man I expect better from you...

Is the issue Identification? if license is the only way then what about those who dont have a license.. you guys are missing the point... I dont need the priviledge of operating a motor vehicle to kill people.. what are you guys really saying.. This is laughable.. if this is the way we think we deserve to be where we are.. This is the stupidest law and reasoning I have ever heard.. Well actually if its such a great law tell me one civilised place where this occurs.. and dont tell me drastic issue needs drastic actions.. I could see it now.. the police will be happy as they now have one more surface to be bribe.. no license 10k or jail.. look unno a mad man if unno believe this.

it shoud be 72 hrs.. you are innocent until proven guilty...

Gunmen in Jam are very mobile and taxi dont cut it!

I agree that the bail for Murder should be corrected as well.

In Europe if you caught walking without Id it is a fine and you are taken in if you dont pay right away.

Try jogging cross the French border without a passport...$500 fine in yuh warra! Nuff man live a couple hundred meters from the border..

In any case, who cares what other countries do, if the solution is right for Jam, then so be it.

If you going to drive a vehicle, you should have a license on you.

Lazie in the state you live in you get fined not go to Jail for not having your license.. Let me ask you the bigger question... in what state or province in the USA or Canada you go to jail for not producing your license? Canada is one of the strictest country in the world.. btw.. Also bigger question what is the correlation for not having license and wanton murders? What is this a traffic problme we are having? I thought the issue was people on Murder rap getting bail.. I thought the issue is Judges gettign bribe.. I thought the issue is bad police evidence presentation and prep.. I thought the issue is a flawed witness protection and unconstitutionally long times in bringing cases to trial.. Unno tek people fi idiat with unno ****************ery all the time.. bout license.. and no ********************man this and that.. unno want get serious..
                  The man dem a try fi deal wid a loophole inna the system. Is it harsh ... of course. But the good affi suffer fi the bad. Didn't the PM say there will be some inconvenience? Suh wha di fuss bout now?

It nuh mek nuh sense fine dem cause tings already hard. Man and man will simply affi mek sure dem have dem license.

I am not being naive I think you all are being simplistic! So you are telling me the solution to Jamaica problem is stopping gunmen from dirving.. .Let me get this right why dont I sit in the passenger seat or better yet take a taxi.. This takes the cake when it comes to stupidity and stupid laws. And for the record record the question was where in the U.S.A or canada you got to jail for not having license? not speeding... the answer is nowhere. Here you can be out on bail for four murders but go to jail if you dont have a license! You dont see that is madness.. Oh what about the gun man who ride bicyclye and shot people.. what about the man who picks up his phone and put a mark on someone! come on man I expect better from you...
                    OJ ... stop .. now inhale ... and exhale. WHO said this was the solution to the crime problem? Stop being emotional man .. leave that to Mosiah.

I agree with OJ about the license issue. This question is for Mosiah or anyone living on the rock:

Does the Jamaican police (traffic) have the capabilities to run/check a motorist's license and license plate at a traffic stop?
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Is the issue Identification?

Yes it is the issue of identification. How many Jamaicans you know have more than one form of government IDs?

The fact is telling police who you are nah cut it as the robbers them catch unto it.

You think if you have no form of ID inna any state that is experiencing a terror alert cops just going to write you a ticket and say come back?

One way around this is to keep a photocopy of your licence in the car you drive most often, just in case.

At the same time drastic situations call for drastic measures. Even in TT if a cop locks me up becasue I don't have my licence, i would be vex, but...the way things are, I wish there were a hell of a lot more random stops and checks for licence etc. the gunman dem know (at least in T&T) that the likelihood of being stopped and processed is virtually nonexistent. Also, the cops here have no way other than eyeballing a permit, whether it's fake or not... they are not linked to the Licence bureau by computer. It is so backward for a country with so much resources it's frustrating.

And believe nuff bad man a drive cyar all bout de place an not getting checked.

pr

what are we talking about again.. we need to reduce murders and we have equate not having ID to the propensity of commiting crime. OK if thats the case required mandatory IDs.. Willi you know you are arguing a silly point. We want better and like you I think we need serious step but we will have to agree to disagree on this one.. It is a silly proposal that will punish the relatiely law abiding citizens while the prepatrators ride shotgun.. I still dont get why anyone who understand runnings dont get this.

So if its not the solution why the hell are we doing it then.. I think the headline was " Finally some decent security policies from Bruce" my mistake I thouhgt this had to do with security..."" nuh wonder Mosiah and jwage box you up all the time..

The JLP has failed in dealing with National Security ???

When was the exam ?