Taxpayers Responding Positively

• Taxpayers Responding Positively

Minister of Finance and the Public Service, Audley Shaw, has said that the public has been responding positively to the Government's call to pay their taxes.
    "We are getting tremendous response. This June compared with last June, we raked in $12 billion more compared with last year; 37 per cent higher than we collected last year. (During) the first quarter of the fiscal year, April to June, we have collected some 24 per cent more than the first quarter of the previous fiscal year; and the collection of arrears has increased by 71 per cent when compared with the same period last year. It means therefore that the tax-paying public (is) responding to the call of the government (to pay their taxes)," Mr. Shaw said.

Whey Mosiah aka the Average Voter deh? I recall him pouring water on the amnesty.

His idol Omar (we all can see why him hold certain views) said "the Finance Minister is not likely to achieve much from the six month amnesty.

Dr. Davies said the People's National Party administration made a similar attempt while it was in power but ended up with disappointing results.

"The problem is that persons who have been ducking do a calculation as to whether they should keep ducking because they feel that by coming into the net, it opens up a whole other pile of questions...the prospects are usually overrated," said Dr. Davies.

is omar mi want to hear from......

i think this is an example to show that the political will is what is lacking in most cases.

love him yea or nay mckenzie as a mayor has been good for "the corporate" area.

is omar mi want to hear from......

i think this is an example to show that the political will is what is lacking in most cases.

love him yea or nay mckenzie as a mayor has been good for "the corporate" area.
        Well, to be fair, he was on Real Business last week and admitted it was a positive.

A di Average Voter mi waan hear from. Him did full a talk when the amnesty was announced ...

Maybe the CAPE they keep referring tuh is like one dat Superman and Batman dem wear...