• Rev. Jackson Trashes Obama

REV. JACKSON TRASH TALKS OBAMA: 'CUT HIS N**S OUT'
    Wed Jul 09 2008 16:28:20 ET

SHOCK: REV. JESSE JACKSON SLAMS OBAMA, WANTS TO 'CUT HIS N**S OUT'... APOLOGIZES FOR 'CRUDE AND HURTFUL COMMENTS' CAUGHT ON TAPE...

Jackson Statement: For any harm or hurt that this hot mic private conversation may have caused, I apologize. My support for Senator Obama_s campaign is wide, deep and unequivocal. I cherish this redemptive and historical moment.

_My appeal was for the moral content of his message to not only deal with the personal and moral responsibility of black males, but to deal with the collective moral responsibility of government and the public policy which would be a corrective action for the lack of good choices that often led to their irresponsibility.

_That was the context of my private conversation and it does not reflect any disparagement on my part for the historic event in which we are involved or my pride in Senator Barack Obama, who is leading it, whom I have supported by crisscrossing this nation in every level of media and audience from the beginning in absolute terms._

move this post.

Jackson is a damn hypocrite. People like these should be putting out that message from when instead of attacking Bill Cosby for keeping it real. Now Obama is doing it, Jackson should simply shut up and hold a seat. Wait .. then again ... maybe Obama's speech touched a nerve. I wonder why?

See the video
        http://www.nypost.com/seven/07092008...ama_119161.htm

it funny more than anything to wrath!!!! jeese jackson son cuss him bad bad......

I am not sure about that, he may have done so at Jesse's urging.
            Obama cannot replace Jesse, has he ever been arrested for civil disobedience(can't afford for that to happen)? Where was Obama's comments when yet again there was a questionable fatal shooting by NY officers?
            Obama is the best and most viable candidate for presidency not for cicil right leader.
            Besides Obama has ignored the race discussion because it maybe in HIS best interest, never so for a civil right leader.
            I am disgusted the way the media is willing to jump on the opportunity of tearing down a bona fide civil right leader for, well to put it midly, someone that isn't.
            There are other serious issues we are facing that should also concern Obama, what about those?

Blessed

Re: I'm not sure about that

Rockman: I think you missed the point completely!!

Why do you choose to speculate that Jesse Jackson’s son “may have done so at Jesse’s urging”? Why is it not possibly that the son is a decent human being who realizes that the civil disturbance days of the 1960s and 1970s are long gone?

And for your information, boss, Barack Obama CAN replace Jesse in the annals of African-American history, and he has in fact ALREADY done so!! Trust me, when the history of 21st century America is written, Jackson will be nothing but a footnote, even in the chapters on blacks!!! This is simply because Jackson has been nothing but hot air for decades, and today has achieved less than he probably realizes!

Who the hell cares whether or not Barack Obama has “ever been arrested for civil disobedience,” as you query? What Obama is doing in modern, post-civil rights America is attempting to unite all races, as Dr. Martin Luther King so valiantly tried to do in the turbulent 1960s! Instead of jealousy chatting crap, Jesse Jackson should be taking note! This is another era, and one which has seen tremendous advancements for blacks (and also continued disappointments, some of it the fault of black attitudes as Bill Cosby has desperately tried to point out over and over).

You see, Rockman, Jesse Jackson is quite simply irrelevant to today’s 21st century America. Despite being literally beside one of the most relevant black leaders in history (Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.), Jackson seemed to have learnt nothing, and it’s personally sad for me to see this once promising man become what he is today, an irrelevant, jealous old man!!

Rockman, what confuses me about black people is why do we always seem to not recognize the right path to take, and so often make wrong decisions?!

Now, before you reply, read Lazie’s very relevant comment above (“Jackson is a damn hypocrite. People like these should be putting out that message from when instead of attacking Bill Cosby for keeping it real. Now Obama is doing it….”).

I think its interesting that we are not separating the forest from the trees here. Jesse was and is a civil rights leader.. Barack simply did not come from that era and needs not to come from that era. Barack is seeking the presidency of the United states and not just of black people. I would not say Jesse is irrelevant but I will say he was wrong and out of order. As he said Barack is running a leg of a long relay which he Jesse Jackson is a part of. I do find is comments to be out of order on many levels... one of the things that gets me is all these reverends dont seem very reverent.

Black people nuh business about JJ anymore. He is seen as just another corrupt politician who is media hungry. Him years of enormous respect are long gone.

Perhaps it is all about perception, you abridge what Jesse has done and hold true and mighty what you think Obama will do.
                    The problem could be that Jesse's experiences may have enabled him to have an informed opinion on Obama's speech in ways you can't appreciate(his is a unique perceptive).
                    Besides, should civil rights leader suspend race discussions as Obama's has?
                    Obama is the best candidate for president.

Blessed

Blessed