Has anyone heard the proposals being put

• Has anyone heard the proposals being put

forward by T.Boon Pickens? Well, he is saying the US should turn to natural gas and wind to reduce the dependence on foreign oil. I think his proposal should be given some serious thought.

http://www.reuters.com/article/envir...26319520080708

It makes a helluva lotta of sense Lazie!

Saw the ad on CNN this morning...

To borrow T.K's term: I viewed Pickens proposal through "MY Jamaican eyes".

My conclusion is that Jamaica has it's energy policy under control. They have nothing to learn from Pickens or country that many of them have an aversion to.....

I impatiently await futher development of Pickens plan.

"There's plenty gold in them there hills".... (if you get my drift)
    Last edited by HL; July 9, 2008, 02:12 PM.

It make a helluva lotta of sense Lazie!

Saw the ad on CNN this morning...

To borrow T.K's term: I viewed Pickens proposal through "MY Jamaican eyes".

My conclusions that Jamaica has it's energy policy under control. They have nothing to learn from Pickens or country that many of them have an aversion to.....

I impatiently await futher development of Pickens plan.

"There's plenty gold in them there hills".... (if you get my drift)
      Well to be honest, thats the reason I put it out there, for us to discuss what could be done in Jamaica. But ... the big thing fi di day is who a sketel ... suh ...

I do like what Pickens is saying. Would love to hear more from him.

You won't find much interest in this type of post Lazie.

It's from the USA. US can't show yaaard man nutten!! ...who?

Have you heard of Wigton Wind Farm? Do you know they want to expand it?

Did you know that Munro College used to sell electricity to JPS when it set up its wind turbine about 10 years ago?

And Jamaica is doing all of this without invading sovereign countries!

So wha happen why Munro stop selling electricity to Jamaica (thiefing) Public Service Co.

typical yankee presumptuous and...dare i say it..."knowitall"

Erm...ahm..

" knowitall" - nuh know nutten!

Suh wait .. why then the "experts" talking as if Jamaica was facing an energy crisis? Dis talk that we facing a possible how much million $ for oil bill is just all hype then.

Quote: "My conclusion is that Jamaica has it's energy policy under control. They have nothing to learn from Pickens....................".

boss ... yuh ENTITLED to yuh conclusion because yuh know ebryting...is wha suh?

Is a trick, a drive them want drive up the price of natural gas just like how them drive up corn price.

Wall street trick.

what about wind? so that m?arket speculators can invest in wind turbines manufacutring cos.

Well wind a real technology and I posted a few weeks ago that some new things going on in wind but them nah go push it that much, as like with fuel cell it takes a lot of investment and them swindlers yah not interest in long term energy they are more interested in immediate profit, something they can speculate pon and drive up the price.

Where is the supply of Natural gas going to come from?