Has anyone heard the proposals being put

It's like they cannot perceive a post-oil and gas economy.

And sooner or later both of those commodities will run out. At that point, dawg nyam we suppa, unless they begin to gear up, mobilise, re-train, create industries, and so on for the inevitable bust.
    That surprises me after the experiences they had during the boom of the 70s
    and the bust of the 80s. I guess its another case of not learning from history, if you can call 25 years ago history.

The supply goin come from Trinidad. The USA's largest supplier of imported gas is Trinidad. What the article doesn't point out is that oil and gas go hand in hand... the gas comes from the same well as the oil. So if no new oil is being found, neither will any new gas. Gas is really a temporary fix.

Any geologists out there to back up my statement?

pr
      not a geologist but I understand that while oil and gas are trapped in the same types of subterranean geologic structures.. there are fields that are primarily gas and others primarily oil.

The structures that Jamaica is currently prospecting are suspected to be mainly gas fields if indeed any hydrocarbons are present.

Gas used to be flared off (as a nuisance.. and still is when not in economic quantities) from oil fields until relatively recently (within the last 25 years maybe) when it was commoditized and developed as a major energy source.

No exit strategy?

i guess that's appropriate when OIL is involved.
        Family forum!!

Thanks for the clarification. So JPS waan have dem cake an eat i'?

pr

Dem seh in business you get what you negotiate.

The people were represented by a certain PNP Admin...

The rest is history....