No not nonesense but as I said other factors play very important roles as well.
Are Blacks Really Better at Sport Than Whites?
the lack of love for bobsledding. You think if it was a regular sports in Ja maybe we could find better bobsledder who could compete better?
Yes the climate plays a role. The fact that we only have one good swimming pool in Ja don't give us advantage in that sport either.
The fact that every kid want to be Don Quarrie and Bolt and start practicing track from grade 1 makes a huge difference.
And by the way many of the Athletes in Ja don't just have West African genes either but others.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"And by the way many of the Athletes in Ja don't just have West African genes either but others"
LOL! You grasping at straws here. Name some with Olympic medals nuh? Gregory Meghoo was half-Indian I think, name some more."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Are you suggesting black people in the caribbean have no other genes?
Most of us have whether Indian, White, or Chinese genes even if we black and shine.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I am SAYING, not suggesting, that the overwhelmingly dominant genes in the caribbean are of West African descent.
I would go further and say that the Caribbean sprinters are even more overwhelmingly of West African descent than Caribbeans athletes in every other major sport.
But of course that is just a coincidence, or maybe the food they eat, right?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Now you sounding ridiculos.
knock it off island, there is no proof to what you are even trying to reason.
None.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I asked you to name some Caribbean international sprinters that were not of overwhelmingly West African descent and you have failed to do so.
You really want me to name some Caribbean international cricketers, footballers, TT players, swimmers, etc who were not overwhelmingly West African descent or will you concede the point?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
the fact is unnu continue to use theory that can't be proven and think it is a fact.
The same way you use it white people could use it to say why White people is brighter than blacks.
There is no proven theory that Blacks or West African is better ahtletes than anyone else.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
There is no proven theory to say that cigarette smoking causes cancer either. But there is a lot of circumstantial evidence.
So I suppose that nobody should suggest that cigarette smoking causes cancer.
And for THE LAST TIME, nobody on this forum has said West Africans are better athletes in general, we have been speaking specifically about SPRINTING!!
Anyway, really my last post on this thread."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
and the reason they are better is just pure genes and not the environment they are in?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.