Haitian, Jamaican dancers clash

Sell fishy!?! I thought these were dancers!
    and storks delivers newborn babies in a neat bundle

not necessarily neat. well, so i understand.

What about Rosie De Palm ?

she belongs to every culture and civilization......

Isn't that de Palma? Sounds Italian to me.

Bricktop, you'd better get used to me!

Bricktop, let me start by telling you that I'm a Jamaican nationalist to the core, okay? Jamaicans will always come first in my book, and no CARICOM or CSME will ever replace that!

Now, to the point at hand: Why the hell should Jamaicans be starved of what little work is available in their own country?? Can a Jamaican woman just pick up and go to economically-struggling Russia and dance in their nightclubs?? Damn, if any Jamaican man wants a Russian woman, there are flights from the USA to Russia!!

Jamaica has an employment problem right now, and if a Jamaican is qualified for any job job, that Jamaican should get priority!! It's as simple as that! The thought of having it otherwise makes my blood pressure increase tenfold!!

r either of u or your rosie de palma italian?

The Haitians I can understand to a degree.. not sure why dem preventing Russians and other flavors from working here doh...

Dem serving a small clientelle primarily..

dont know about that as once you are processed properly you can do what you want.

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                      Bricktop, let me start by telling you that I'm a Jamaican nationalist to the core, okay? Jamaicans will always come first in my book, and no CARICOM or CSME will ever replace that!

Now, to the point at hand: Why the hell should Jamaicans be starved of what little work is available in their own country?? Can a Jamaican woman just pick up and go to economically-struggling Russia and dance in their nightclubs?? Damn, if any Jamaican man wants a Russian woman, there are flights from the USA to Russia!!

Jamaica has an employment problem right now, and if a Jamaican is qualified for any job job, that Jamaican should get priority!! It's as simple as that! The thought of having it otherwise makes my blood pressure increase tenfold!!

Historian your intentions are very good but not practical in today's world. Can you imagine how citizens of USA, Canada or Great Britian feel about us Jamaicans coming to their countries and stealing their jobs...whether it is as a prostitute or a financial analyst?
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle, It Cannot Be Tolerated!

But Jangle, the citizens of those countries are slowly but surely taking note. For example, there are states in the USA where a second look is being taken towards immigrants in the communities.

Also, I have never supported the idea of Jamaicans being allowed to work illegally in someone else's country!! I know that this trend has acted as a safety valve of sorts for us over the past 60 years or more, but that doesn't make it right. (And one offshoot of this practice is to build up resentment for us in many parts of the Caribbean region.)

In the case of a desperately poor country like Jamaica, the liberal stance to foreigners "taking over" cannot be allowed! This is one of the primary reasons why the seemingly laudable CSME has not moved one practical inch since the idea was first discussed around 1989 in Grenada! Even if the First World countries turn a blind eye to it, we in the Caribbean (and in other places such as most African countries) cannot turn a blind eye to it!

Check out the growing resentment towards the EPA that is currently happening region-wide (and in Ireland and Spain)!

How you figure that? They are brought here legally on a six month contract.
                          Bricktop?
                          Which night club is yours?

Maudib and Mosiah, stand up like a man and answer the damn question LOL.

karl, yuh travelling to jamaica soon?

Bricktop?
                                Which night club is yours?
                                Yuh mean which one I frequent? The original La Roose in Portmore is my haunt di Dominican Republic gyal dem have mi weak