'Implement surveillance cameras now'

Why everybaddy skirting the solution ??

If dis place was run by White, Chiney or Indian people.. yuh tink it woulda stay suh ????

This is as good as it gets given the democratic model and the number of years under the model.. mi nuh unnastan what the dancing around is all about..

Jamaica is still a banana republic.. a few Bauxite Companies does not change that.

Our critical 'intelligentsia' is sourced from a place called UWI Mona Campus, an Intellectual Ghetto where yuh must have an understanding of the 'middle passage' before you are approved.. I mean really now..

To hold any serious position in Lee Kwan Yew admin yuh had to have a degree from a Top University from the States or England (not Moscow).. he was not interested in re-creating the wheel.

Those that get it and are able line up everyday at various embassy

Here is an idea:

Why not go all the way with the technology that is currently available. I am talking about using the same technology that the major international airports use that identify you via your eyes. The authorities can start on a small scale by placing these cameras in one or two of the most volatile communities. But before doing that, they should mandate that all prisoners in lockup have their eyes scanned to form a database...they already have their fingerprints on record. These cameras are very high-tech. They can scan a person's eyes from a far distance and can identify someone out of a very large group of people. Of course the cameras should be encased in shatterproof glass. The authorithies should also use the media to their benefit. Disclose the effectiveness of these cameras and after a few months brag about the reduction in crime in these designated communities. Then they can install regular cameras interspersed with these high-tech ones on a larger scale. I think the cameras will act as a deterrent just like those at stop lights here in the US. Just my two cents.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You can willi first you make it the punishment so heavy handed if you destroy or deface a camera.. And you have Camera covering cameras.. It cant be that different from NY or Toronto where they have Camera..

Unno mussi think our people ah nuh ginnal!

Simple, sneak up behind the camera, buss the cable, then buss the Camera.

Dem nah go put up with electronic informer in their backyards!

After the first set put up, the next set will need full military escort with the workers to re-install.

Not saying it cant be done, but it will be costly and need to be foolproof.