Another clansman member in custody
Posted: 2008-07-07 15:15:48
Live Regular updates on Power 106
»» Weather Information
»» More News/Updates
function pr_swfver(){var osf,osfd,i,axo=1,v=0,nv=navigator;if(nv.plugins&&n v.mimeTypes.length){osf=nv.plugins["Shockwave Flash"];if(osf&&osf.description){osfd=osf.description;v=p arseInt(osfd.substring(osfd.indexOf(".")-2))}}else{try{for(i=5;axo!=null;i++){axo=new ActiveXObject("ShockwaveFlash.ShockwaveFlash."+i); v=i}}catch(e){}}return v;}var pr_redir="http://media.fastclick.net/w/click.here?cid=117800;mid=226390;sid=21663;m=6;c=0 ;forced_click=$CTURL$";var pr_nua=navigator.userAgent.toLowerCase();var pr_s="ads.pointroll.com/PortalServe/?pid=596259R09120080331145547&pos=h&flash="+pr_swf ver()+"&redir="+pr_redir+"&r="+Math.random();docum ent.write("");
The Spanish Town police in St. Catherine have taken a second member of the Clansman gang into custody.
The man whose name has not been disclosed is reportedly been held in connection with the murder of chairman of the Jamaica Urban Transit Company (JUTC), Douglas Chambers.
Mr. Chambers was shot dead more than a week ago at the gate to the bus depot in Twickenham Park.
The Clansman gang member was picked up in Quarry Hill near Lakespen, St. Catherine around 4 p.m. yesterday, during a joint police/military operation.
On the weekend, the St. Catherine police took the reputed leader of the gang, Tesha Miller into custody after he allegedly failed to honour the terms of his bail agreement.
His arrest sparked protests by residents who blocked several roads in Spanish Town.
A number of commuters were also left stranded as public passenger vehicles withdrew their service.
Chief Executive Officer of the Spanish Town Citizens Against Gun Violence, Rosemarie Green, wants the major telecommunications companies to investigate the use of cellular phones in crime.
Posted: 2008-07-07 15:15:48
Live Regular updates on Power 106
»» Weather Information
»» More News/Updates
function pr_swfver(){var osf,osfd,i,axo=1,v=0,nv=navigator;if(nv.plugins&&n v.mimeTypes.length){osf=nv.plugins["Shockwave Flash"];if(osf&&osf.description){osfd=osf.description;v=p arseInt(osfd.substring(osfd.indexOf(".")-2))}}else{try{for(i=5;axo!=null;i++){axo=new ActiveXObject("ShockwaveFlash.ShockwaveFlash."+i); v=i}}catch(e){}}return v;}var pr_redir="http://media.fastclick.net/w/click.here?cid=117800;mid=226390;sid=21663;m=6;c=0 ;forced_click=$CTURL$";var pr_nua=navigator.userAgent.toLowerCase();var pr_s="ads.pointroll.com/PortalServe/?pid=596259R09120080331145547&pos=h&flash="+pr_swf ver()+"&redir="+pr_redir+"&r="+Math.random();docum ent.write("");
The Spanish Town police in St. Catherine have taken a second member of the Clansman gang into custody.
The man whose name has not been disclosed is reportedly been held in connection with the murder of chairman of the Jamaica Urban Transit Company (JUTC), Douglas Chambers.
Mr. Chambers was shot dead more than a week ago at the gate to the bus depot in Twickenham Park.
The Clansman gang member was picked up in Quarry Hill near Lakespen, St. Catherine around 4 p.m. yesterday, during a joint police/military operation.
On the weekend, the St. Catherine police took the reputed leader of the gang, Tesha Miller into custody after he allegedly failed to honour the terms of his bail agreement.
His arrest sparked protests by residents who blocked several roads in Spanish Town.
A number of commuters were also left stranded as public passenger vehicles withdrew their service.
Chief Executive Officer of the Spanish Town Citizens Against Gun Violence, Rosemarie Green, wants the major telecommunications companies to investigate the use of cellular phones in crime.