just shameful... isn't this encouraging corruption... shame.

But Karl, yuh mekking it look like di whole a wi a criminal, is just di gun wi wenna wait fah!

Well yes, they may have benefited clandestinely thru third-party companies.

suh nuh dat dem a do now....apparently none of the trucks was in bulbie's name.....an' unnuh memba the celebrity co-signer?

You cannot arm the Slaves.

Are you crazy ?

The only reason crime is not MORE rampant is because we are able to only allow DECENT people to legally have gun !

I think most of us is missing the point. If you made a stand not to give contracts to gangs or affiliates then life is much simpler. Imagine you are financing the gangs to create avoc. That is madness. I thought there was a policy against this. Sometimes the chicken does come home to roost.

people has been paying protection money for years to the police..

Yuh think gun free?

You will have to buy it.

Police nat protect, so you will have to do it yourself. Most parts of America have lax gun laws. i dont see you cowering.

BTW, People are cowering in Jam NOW!

Yuh think gun free?

You will have to buy it.

Police nat protect, so you will have to do it yourself. Most parts of America have lax gun laws. i dont see you cowering.

BTW, People are cowering in Jam NOW!

Cho Willi, man?
                  What about wen 'ranny waus a bwoy?
                  Wi jus about neva ave gun...an di place did safe!

...and btw - why is it in Jamaica and most other societies the vast majority have no guns?

We are cowering in Jamaica because there is no DISARM and BUD policy!
                  Tell me with a straight face that you...any sensible person...or any person, even if stupid, who loves self/life would move around with a gun when there is a 'DISARM and BUD rule'?

Cho Willi, man?
                    What about wen 'ranny waus a bwoy?
                    Wi jus about neva ave gun...an di place did safe!

...and btw - why is it in Jamaica and most other societies the vast majority have no guns?

We are cowering in Jamaica because there is no DISARM and BUD policy!
                    Tell me with a straight face that you...any sensible person...or any person, even if stupid, who loves self/life would move around with a gun when there is a 'DISARM and BUD rule'?
                    Can you stop with this ridiculous "Bud" argument? Did you hear the ruling of the Supreme Court the other day?

So, Karl, if I despise you (note the word "if"), mi nuh coulda tip off di police dat yuh hve a gun in yuh house, after me same one plant said gun. So when police search yuh house and find it, yuh woulda tun BUD right dere and den, nuh true?

"Former referee dies as a pitchary."
                      Ofcourse not!
                      I would not have had the gun on me!

I have been careful to say - "gun on self'.
                      Why?
                      The police cannot just kill anyone...and not have fool-proof evidence that the person had made self BUD!

That BUD policy would have to have included a 'irrevocable position' on jail - life and or the gallows - if members of the security forces in particular commit murder!

The police must return to the days before 'throw down gun' was an everyday occurance. Even the worse and baddest must be - Mister or Miss Person...even as the worse is being marched to the gallows it must be pure 'killing wid niceness and respect'. No abuse would be tolerated.

Similarly no 'run weh' from police tolerated. If you run you present danger to life and limb - Yuh a BUD!