just shameful... isn't this encouraging corruption... shame.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
    Brethren, anyone involved in running a criminal enterprise should not receive government contracts, and we need to stop dancing around this issue.
    Argument dun!

yup! and even with that....it is less bulls hit than has taken place over the last 18 years....

karl, bruce will be found wanting just like any other poltician over the last god knows how many years, but i still think that he is a lesser evil...to date.

the stuff that is being uncovered while not surprising is perhaps only the tip of the iceberg.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
        its the govts that have created the monsters... it has been going on for too long... at some point the change has to be made...
        ...and the people!
        I remember some years ago when I said - "A fi wi fault", Mosiah said to me, "speak for yourself"!

Well it is still from 'the people' that the criminals arise! ...and it is still 'the people' who know first hand who these criminals are and who reap the fire or the sweets from the hands of the criminals!

Yup! Mi still seh - "A fi wi fault"!
        ...looked at in its widest terms - A wi vote heen dem deh polly-tricks-shan dem weh feed di beast! A wi si an bline! A wi ear an deaf! A wi live innah or rite pan di hedge a di criminal dem lair! A wi raise wi pickney dem an seh nat a r%#@$$ can karreck dem wen den step outta line! ...nat a teacha, nat a nedda big suh-mady...same way wi mek dem grow, same way dem tun wen deh get big!

A fi wi fault!

Nope.

There are bad seeds everywhere. The diff is tha in proper functioning societies, there are good and relevant laws in place that are vigourously enforced and this keeps the society in line.

In Jam. our Govt got lax, turned a blind eye and this is what you get.

There was a time that badman did not dare ask for protection money in places like MayPen. Now its common assault. Mind sharp that Police soon ask for the same as well.

We bruk down. THAT is the problem.

repeat afta me...

as a general statement, i agree, but you seemed to have meant it more on an individual basis.

is not my fault!

Tell him again.

Wi nuh support slackness!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                The justice system cannot convict these political gangsters. The only way to quickly get rid of these gangsters is to use another eradication squad and no body wants to go back to that system.

I wonder what is the govt exit strategy? At some point we have to stop paying these criminals.
                Start wioth DISARM! ...and wid BUD policy!
                Return control of classroooms and the schools to teachers!
                Get the filth off the airways!
                Block the porn from the cable channels!

Surround the garrisons with one section of the security forces.
                ...and sweep the garrisons with another section! ...turn around and sweep through again.

...surround and sweep the hills and the bush dem!

----

Just imagine the 'erasing' that would occur if Constitution Hill - August Town - through to Rockfort - Harbour View - Bull Bay was surrounded and the area swept clean - 4 or 5 times with the cordon in place.

When the security forces first moved to the perimeter - trus mi the gunmen and gun-women would take to the hills. Unfortunately for them the sweeps would then begin...

Suh dat cyaan happen tuh Jungle and Tivoli tuh?

Flankers and Rose Mount tuh?

Sweep dem clean after DISARM and BUD policy in place. Even if the gun criminal escape...somehow pass as 'innocents' the guns would have had to be left behind or they would be approaching the cordon as BUDS!

Clean out/wash out...clean dem hout/wash ohout wi need! Now!

Di corruption...di rampant corruption means puttig in place measures that dry up avenues for that to take place...and having appropriate 'just reward' i.e. consequences for the corrupt!

On the contrary, REARM the population and teach them to use the weapons well. Gunmen will think twice to pounce when even granny is armed and dangerous. Imagine 2 gunman try hold up a bus with 50 people on it with at least 20 guns!

In 'functioning societies'....

Jamaicans despise functioning societies. Jamaicans know everything....

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                      Brethren, anyone involved in running a criminal enterprise should not receive government contracts, and we need to stop dancing around this issue. There is no doubt that John Gotti could never ever receive a contract from the City of New York. But in Jamaica, gangsters receive government contracts, and the Jamaican taxpayers continue to prop up criminal enterprises.
                      Well the dapper Don did receive contracts just that it wasn't given to John Gotti Inc. Mafia enterprises were notorious for receiving New York contracts until the advent of Guilliani.

the jamaican in yuh just 'tan up 'trang awhile ago when yuh was drappin' some "knowledge" on us!!!

So, Karl, if I despise you (note the word "if"), mi nuh coulda tip off di police dat yuh hve a gun in yuh house, after me same one plant said gun. So when police search yuh house and find it, yuh woulda tun BUD right dere and den, nuh true?

"Former referee dies as a pitchary."

I agree 100%, but we know Jamaican politicians do not have the moral courage to support legislation like this.
                            Last edited by Hortical; July 8, 2008, 10:12 AM.

yuh too WIKID!!!!!!

this is the funniest post fi di year.......

On the contrary, REARM the population and teach them to use the weapons well. Gunmen will think twice to pounce when even granny is armed and dangerous. Imagine 2 gunman try hold up a bus with 50 people on it with at least 20 guns!
                                So you have massive gettos...willing accomplices that provide arms...massive levels of unemployment and people without hope...a huge storehouse of angry folk who think the rest of the world...and incidentally all other of their fellow Jamaicans who they see as having made it on their backs as the "down-pressors"...

...and you arm them?

To what end - take out their fustrations on the "down-pressors"?

I can just see the hiding behind chairs propping up locks of doors...homes as self made prisons...families on the floor with each and every one with a cocked gun...catching not a wink of sleep...and thus likely to go off at each other and in fustration jjust ending it in a blaze of gunfire! What a picture? Damn?