Toll up

mine yuh get yuhself in trouble, gamma. point out where they ever said such a ting! das what some will demand of you!
    Didn't you just say yuh going to leave it alone? Suh why yuh back track now?

i lied. it's the shower in me.

Wha day Rudi asked a question .... yuh attitude should provide the answer for him. Democracy without education is damn useless.

i lied. .....
          Regular thing. I knew that one day you'd admit it.

Mixed reactions to toll increase

Monday, 07 July 2008
            Motorists began paying more to use the toll roads on Saturday but many were greeted with the increased rates for the first time on Monday morning.

Motorists using the Portmore leg of Highway 2000 were facing their first increase since the toll was implemented just under two years ago.
            Howls of protest greeted Saturday's increase but on Monday morning, some motorists seem to have softened their tone.
            "We knew that it was supposed to increase from before the election so we just have to cope with it," said one motorist.

"I don't think any price regarding that toll is okay for me," said another.
            Others however, still harboured some resentment about the jump,"It's sticky, we want the toll to be cut because the people are not paying anymore money for bus fare,".

yankeeee why yuh love the islan so

Yuh aksing mi why mi love Jamaica?!? Puddung di pipe likkle bit, cool out fi a while and den see if yuh waan aks mi dat again.

Mi a wait pon yuh.

not you, the yankee
                  tek time nuh

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
                    not you, the yankee
                    tek time nuh
                    Rahtid ... Mosiah wasn't a yankee?

then nuh him a refer to the man as yankee, Mosiah weh yuh a deal wid?

sorry! always preferred the Mets!