Cabinet to decide on cutting free air travel for MPs

• Cabinet to decide on cutting free air travel for MPs

The Minister with direct responsibility for Air Jamaica Don Wehby is on Monday expected to ask Cabinet to sanction a cut in the perks given to Members of Parliament.

Mr. Wehby has reportedly proposed cutting from four to two the number of free first class trips provided to MPs, Senators and their spouses.
    It is reported that the long term plan is to phase out the policy of providing free seats.

Mr. Wehby who is a Minister in the Finance Ministry, has been put in charge of bringing the national carrier out of the red.

Love to see this happen! I guess they going to vote against their farin health insurance too!

Third world politicians certainly have a lot of benefits! Mi wonder if mi can run for MP one of these days for the rasta party.

Check with Mosiah....

Heh, heh... him duh a Bruce pon dem..

Yuhseeit! Mi a look bigger garrison dan di Nyabinghi yard dem promise mi.

Love to see this happen! I guess they going to vote against their farin health insurance too!
            So Mosiah, who pays for the farin health insurance, is it tax payers or the individuals, who have it Enquiring minds need to know.

As far as I know, taxpayers, me and you...erm...me, pay for their health insurance.