Originally posted by Mosiah
View Post
Murder accused held again - what's really going on?!?
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthen ... they could deny him bail....in order to lay charges they have to allege some facts
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthe first fallacy innocent until proven guilty is a FICTION!!!! not everyone is entitled to bail before their day in court and if ANYONE ought to be denied bail.....
but...no doubt no .....case will ever be brought....."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
yes! that is a separate issue.
in fl i used to see cases where cops would stop a young black man and try to arrest him on an obviously trumped up charge......he would resist arrest and would thereafter be arrested and charged for resisting arrest.....invariably they plead guilty and are put on probation...STRIKE 1 in a 3 strikes jurisdiction it does not take much to get 2 & 3...
you're mixing 2 things here again. granting bail in the first instance and going to trial in the next......if bail is refused then he can raise the habeas issue if no trial is imminent. but if there is a charge based on the absconding and the violation of the terms of his bail.....
I think we forget what Country we are.....Why do we sit here and speak in Theory and we know deep down what reality is.
This guy is only going through this because he is who they say he is. His entire community know and the Police knows as well. Jamaica is not that big and you don't get tagged as a DOn for no reason...ANd Don of one of the biggest Gangs in JA.
I know quite a few people who had cases dismissed for lack of evidence...and you know why, because they either paid or shoot someone..including those said cops.
Come out of the fantasy world people. We are talking about Jamaica and we really require some tough stance if this crime thing is gonna get better.
I'm yet to see a no nonsense Police leader take over...All dem protesting people, Tear gas all a dem and put dem inna detention fi a day or 2....we need to send a strong message that lawlessness will not be tolerated....Enough talk...stong action is required
lol... you must be joking... in fact, your joke makes too much sense...
you are right, we have too many intelligent people who are basing jamaica crime situation and the solutions on first world model... sprinkle in the utopian fantasies and we will be spinning around like a gig... without ever arriving at a solution... some will say we will have to get a 100% uncorrupt police force before we can ever find any solution...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'