Murder accused held again - what's really going on?!?

You can't hold somebody for four years and nuh gi dem trial. The initial incident was from 2004. If they had enough evidence against him i am sure he would have had his day in court already.
    Probably because dem get rid of the witnesses. Suh wha yuh say den .... BUD?

Thats why I'm in agreement with the proposal to use something like the RICO law to address the gangs.

Ditto! But it won't happen here. Di judge might order a hit on the media house that does such a thing.

the first fallacy innocent until proven guilty is a FICTION!!!! not everyone is entitled to bail before their day in court and if ANYONE ought to be denied bail.....

but...no doubt no .....case will ever be brought.....

the first fallacy innocent until proven guilty is a FICTION!!!! not everyone is entitled to bail before their day in court and if ANYONE ought to be denied bail.....
          I agree however what are the specifics of the case? Can you hold on to somebody based on their reputation?

You nhu read Wignall.

When some busy body Clerk of the Courts ressurected "parked" files at the DPP, dem bump him off!

Yes, on the grounds of Nat. Security.

Based on what tangible evidence? That somebody said this guy is the leader of a gang and killed x amount of people?

i don't know the facts.......only one fact is relevant...have charges been filed?

I believe they were filed 4 years ago.

For being a serial bail absconder, that should be enuff to land him in prison for years! Yes, i said YEARS! Is a murder suspect wi dealing wid and is Jamaica dis.

And those people who protest illegally should be "discouraged" with a quickness!

Wi not serious!

then ... they could deny him bail....in order to lay charges they have to allege some facts.....that coupled with the fact that he abscpnded bail PROVES he is more than a flight risk.

Did he violate his bail conditions?

Argument dun!

For being a serial bail absconder, that should be enuff to land him in prison for years! Yes, i said YEARS! Is a murder suspect wi dealing wid and is Jamaica dis.
                            And if within this time he is found not guilty of the original charge or the case is dimsissed should he still serve "years" for absconding bail?

According to the article the 9 months was for running to the US. To me that should constitute a one strike rule, it's not like going to a dance after 10pm.

The fellow actually has demonstrated he can't be trusted.

Lock him up!

pr

HELL YES!!!!! It's not up to you to...hold on deh, are you serious about the question Brickie, before I raise mi blood presha fi nutten?