What would be your reaction if you

• What would be your reaction if you

went to a restaurant, ordered from the menu and got this? Well, I for one would ask whey di ress deh?

"whey di ress deh".....

mi si seh people a try use some amount of elitism wid di patois.....yuh glad fi write ih...but a fight 'gainst standardization....

"whey di ress deh".....

mi si seh people a try use some amount of elitism wid di patois.....yuh glad fi write ih...but a fight 'gainst standardization....
      I talk patios everyday and not ashamed of it. Just see it as ridiculous for wanting to teach it in schools? Note, using it for drama, poetry, literature is fine .. anything else is a waste of time. Wha kinda standardization yuh want? All a we learned in English ... why unuh waan mek today's children more confused than they already are?

You are going to make children more confused by teaching in the language they speak ???

Hmmmm...

Poor, unrefined, cunchri, Lazie. You would only be served such a meal as part of a 5 course dinner. By di time yuh get to here, yuh belly full! And desert and coffee nuh come yet!

Go out sometime, Lazie. Give the Colonel a break!

no by making them write it.

Poor, unrefined, cunchri, Lazie. You would only be served such a meal as part of a 5 course dinner. By di time yuh get to here, yuh belly full! And desert and coffee nuh come yet!

Go out sometime, Lazie. Give the Colonel a break!
              ... is every menu yuh look pon yuh want dem appetizer or desert? Furthermore ... mi nuh drink coffee.

I'm very much comfortable with the cunchri label.

You are going to make children more confused by teaching in the language they speak ???

Hmmmm...
                I've stepped away from this comical debate bout teaching in patios. You and the rest can keep it up.

no by making them write it.
                  And learn how to spell and punctuate and use proper tense and on and on. Di same ting dem have problem wit now in English.