FYI - Wikipedia on patois-
There is no such thing as Jamaican English, there, however, is American English.
Perhaps some of our ites should make a case for Americans to speak the Queen's English, some would probably forced the American version on Jakans, that would be consistent with the line of reasoning.
That aside, hail Peter R.
Blessed
the Rastafarian use of English
/juusta/ as in /weɹ wi juusta liv iz not az kuol az iiɹ/ ('where we used to live is not as cold as here')
Karl maybe right all along
Something tell me only the Brilliant students and the lingusts a go understand this, not the poor students who are just used to the oral language.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well we don't have to teach english any at all then, cause Patwa more important.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
chue.
But if we can't understand it can you imagine a grade six student who can't pass common entrance?
How is it going to be taught? We also have Rasta English and Jamaican English as well are they going to be taught too?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Them say Patwa must be taught in School.
Nuh nuff teacher a teach inna patwa long time?
A remember a white man Mr.Ford at HEART Runaway Bay use to teach we inna Patwa. It was funny but it kept student's attention.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.