thinking about it

• thinking about it

There is no reason why Patwa have to be taught in school. Teachers must use effective tools to communicate and if that mean Patwa so be it but it don't have to be an offical subject. Use more Jamaicans and caribbean books with our language, use more examples of everyday life. A di teacher them need fi learn more effective way of communication. Bounty Killa, Mavado, Bounty Killer, and Tarus Riley have no problem communicating with the same yout them who can't learn. Use examples of Bolt, Asafa, Bibi Gardner, Chris Gayle etc to explain things. Teach the youth them things that are going to get them job and help them be productive. You coulda teach a youth english till him blue, him come out wid a A and him can't find a job, him go pon street corner and you nuh have fi teach him patwa.

Teach the youths the importance of discipline and communication because nobody nah employ you with a screw face and been Kimbo King. The fact is our education need revamping. Teach more economics, science that give them some imagination, teach music, teach hospitality and tourism, education around the bauxite belt must deal with their environment. While passing subjects are important, productivity and services are more important than anything else if we want to move outa poverty.