The Energy Minister said nothing in Parliament yesterday?

• Thats right. You and the Don1 rules

I hope you don't kill the ABC News writer that used the term. How dare they not refer to the specific organization the person is associated with.

• Would you link Silicon Valley with Innovation ??

I wonder if you are really a moron or just pretending to be one..

• "Silicon Valley is not noted for Economic Thought"

Heh, Heh.. Hah hah...BWAHHAAAHHAAAAAA !!!

Stop please.. mi a beg yuh !!

WHOEEEE !!!

Post of the Year early nomination !

Put something in that vacant space between your ears:

SRI International, based in the United States, is one of the world's largest contract research institutes. It was founded as Stanford Research Institute in 1946 by the trustees of Stanford University as a center of innovation to support economic development in the region. Later it became fully independent and was incorporated as a non-profit organization under U.S. and California laws. SRI's headquarters are in Menlo Park, California, near the Stanford University campus. Curtis Carlson, Ph.D., is SRI's president and CEO. Year 2006 revenue for SRI, excluding its subsidiary, Sarnoff Corporation, was $308 million. Consolidated 2006 revenues were approximately $411 million.

SRI, a nonprofit research institute, performs client-sponsored research and development for government agencies, commercial businesses, and private foundations. In addition to conducting contract R&D, SRI licenses its technologies, forms strategic partnerships and creates spin-off companies.[1]

SRI's focus areas include communications and networks, computing, economic development and science and technology policy, education, energy and the environment, engineering systems, pharmaceuticals and health sciences, homeland security and national defense, and materials and structures.

SRI has more than 1,000 patents and patent applications worldwide.[2] SRI International conducts research and development in many areas, both independently and for hire, and sells reports on independent research.

In 1970, the Stanford Research Institute formally separated from Stanford University and, in 1977, became known as SRI International. The separation was a belated response to Vietnam war protesters at Stanford University who believed that SRI's DARPA-funded work was essentially making the university part of the military-industrial complex

• ...and?!? what was that about? LOL

• ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT: Since the early 1950s, SRI has provided economic research and consulting services to more than 100 countries. In 1955, SRI conceived of India's National Council for Applied Economic Research

• Originally posted by Maudib View Post
              ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT: Since the early 1950s, SRI has provided economic research and consulting services to more than 100 countries. In 1955, SRI conceived of India's National Council for Applied Economic Research

• Originally posted by Me View Post
                What you think the Venture Capital usually involves.
                Are you serious, or just waan argue fi argument sake?

• something you not understanding.

• Bettah yuh yawn rather than further expose your ignorance..

This topic is way out of your league and your mind is closed.

You probably don't even understand how critical the principles of Innovation Economics are to the success story of Silicon Valley..

Yuh woulda probably faint if yuh hear noted law firms deh deh tuh.

• whey mi patwa texbook deh?