The Energy Minister said nothing in Parliament yesterday?

Originally posted by Me View Post
    When he first made the comment to Jawge, you entered with the laughing and I didn't see the big thing then especially in the context of what he and Jawge was talking about.

You laughing so much then and continuing now, makes you seem a bit ignorant.
    Fellow.. this is an issue that's months old... didn't start with this thread.

When the garrulous bureaucrat Maudib first made the ridiculous assertion of the supposed Silicon Valley association with economics... he was exposed to much ridicule when I pointed out the obvious fallacy.

You merely compound and share in his idiocy.

What 'obvious fallacy' did you point out ???

LOL !!

What a tool.

Get off crack...

Why yuh suh bittah ?

Yuh lose a 'consultancy' job when course change ?

Unburden yuhself....
        bitter?? me??

You are the bitter one with these endless and childish rumors... I prefer facts not idle verandah talk.

Fellow.. this is an issue that's months old... didn't start with this thread.

When the garrulous bureaucrat Maudib first made the ridiculous assertion of the supposed Silicon Valley association with economics... he was exposed to much ridicule when I pointed out the obvious fallacy.

You merely compound and share in his idiocy.
          You must be having issues. I said I saw when he made the initial statement a long time ago and I stated back then I didn't see the big deal with the statement.

At that time you seemed ignorant, especially given the context of what he and Jawge normally discuss on this board and you seem even worse now while trying to play the card of "this started long before..."

All now you not even realize that you are the one who jumped in late. That is the most hilarious part.

Your definition... live with it.

You want the email address for the PNP ?

I would give yuh Phillip contact but.. him missing up..

Sharpe and Scholes.
                As I said in response to this issue some months ago.. prominent economists exist in many places... from St. Lucia to Silicon Valley. However Silicon Valley as an entity is not particularly known for economic thought... but for software engineering.

Therefore to speak with pride (as done by the garrulous bureaucrat Maudib) about engaging the services of "Silicon Valley economists" will expose one to ridicule from people who have even passing knowledge of that area.
                Better to say.. economists from Stanford or UCLA or whatever.. not "Silicon Valley".

In the bios of the 2 economists you mentioned it's interesting that there's no mention of Silicon Valley as an entity but merely of institutions located in proximity to that place. In fact Scholes seems to be of the Chicago School of economists.. the other fellow was associated with Stanford for some time... what school of economists he is placed in I don't know.
                http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schools_of_economics

It's clearly a misnomer to reference Silicon Valley in that manner... however I can accept a different opinion.

http://nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/e...e-autobio.html

http://nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/e...s-autobio.html

You must be having issues. I said I saw when he made the initial statement a long time ago and I stated back then I didn't see the big deal with the statement.

At that time you seemed ignorant, especially given the context of what he and Jawge normally discuss on this board and you seem even worse now while trying to play the card of "this started long before..."

All now you not even realize that you are the one who jumped in late. That is the most hilarious part.
                  I didn't jump in late on this issue... I pointed out the nonsense initially.

Feel free to continue the idiocy.. if it suits you. That you are impervious to logic and is fine by me.

I didn't jump in late on this issue... I pointed out the nonsense initially.

Feel free to continue the idiocy.. if it suits you. That you are impervious to logic and is fine by me.
                    The man not even realize him late.
                    lol

You are truly hilarious.

LOL !!! WHOOEE !!

From the ridiculous to the sublime.

Silicon Valley is too broad a term ? A misnomer ?

Silicon Valley is the center of Innovation and Entreprenuership.. Software Engineering ?

You are so out of touch it is ridiculous.. Bio-fuels, Solar... this is useless, you know not and know not you know not... a fool.

LOL !!!

Innovation and Economics... do the research.. update yourself.. even Jawge was able to appreciate the import, the person to whom the post was directed.. mi nuh know from under which rock yuh come, but it is time you retreated, you are a joke that is way beyond stale..
                      Last edited by Muadib; July 7, 2008, 02:05 PM.

As I said in response to this issue some months ago.. prominent economists exist in many places... from St. Lucia to Silicon Valley. However Silicon Valley as an entity is not particularly known for economic thought... but for software engineering.
                        The area is known for having well known people in finance and economics. Its claim to fame and bread and butter is software engineering, that doesn't change the fact that its economists are well respected.

Therefore to speak with pride (as done by the garrulous bureaucrat Maudib) about engaging the services of "Silicon Valley economists" will expose one to ridicule from people who have even passing knowledge of that area.
                        Better to say.. economists from Stanford or UCLA or whatever.. not "Silicon Valley".
                        People in Econ with intimate knowledge of that area would not laugh and ridicule. People outside and ignorant about that world would.
                        "Better to say"? People who understand that side of the world wouldn't need him to say "economists from Stanford or UCLA" Don't even know how you fit UCLA in there.

In the bios of the 2 economists you mentioned it's interesting that there's no mention of Silicon Valley as an entity but merely of institutions located in proximity to that place. In fact Scholes seems to be of the Chicago School of economists.. the other fellow was associated with Stanford for some time... what school of economists he is placed in I don't know.
                        Nothing interesting about it. They simply mention the institution that is a core part of the Valley. You think is Scholes one was over there. You have some more Googling to do.

Time to kill this lie!

Y'all need to inform Wikipedia about this, because they are lagging behind reality

From Wiki:

Silicon Valley is the southern part of the San Francisco Bay Area in Northern California, United States. The term originally referred to the region's large number of silicon chip innovators and manufacturers, but eventually came to refer to all the high-tech businesses in the area; it is now generally used as a metonym for the high-tech sector. Despite the development of other high-tech economic centers throughout the United States, Silicon Valley continues to be the leading high-tech hub because of its large number of engineers and venture capitalists. Geographically, Silicon Valley encompasses the northern part of Santa Clara Valley and adjacent communities.

I don't see anything about economists.

Y'all need to inform Wikipedia about this, because they are lagging behind reality

From Wiki:

Silicon Valley is the southern part of the San Francisco Bay Area in Northern California, United States. The term originally referred to the region's large number of silicon chip innovators and manufacturers, but eventually came to refer to all the high-tech businesses in the area; it is now generally used as a metonym for the high-tech sector. Despite the development of other high-tech economic centers throughout the United States, Silicon Valley continues to be the leading high-tech hub because of its large number of engineers and venture capitalists. Geographically, Silicon Valley encompasses the northern part of Santa Clara Valley and adjacent communities.

I don't see anything about economists.
                            Check it again Mosiah .. quick quick. Especially the last line.

Some one needs to update this page for the Nuts on the Wall.

The man seh kill the lie and then post a paragraph that supports the breddah's reason for mentioning it to Jawge. LOL

This forum is hilarious.

I have. What?