The Energy Minister said nothing in Parliament yesterday?

Originally posted by Me View Post
    Finally? Mi already said long time, I didn't see the big deal with the term especially given the context in which it was being used.

Even if being used in general, over that side has been home to some of the biggest names in economics so I still do not see any big deal about the use of the term. May sound funny because of what the Valley brings to mind, but ...
    good for you!

BTW which famous names in economics are associated with Silicon Valley, apart from Maudib? hmmmm
    Last edited by Don1; July 6, 2008, 08:55 PM.

good for you!

BTW which famous names in economics are associated with Silicon Valley? hmmmm
      Sharpe and Scholes.

You are dealing with a inferior mind.

When he hears Silicon Valley Economist his 'brain' is unable to register the import.

His question demonstrates a vacant mind: "Which famous names in economics are associated with Silicon Valley ?"

Economics and Innovation are beyond his limited capacity and like the neanderthal he is he attacks what he does not understand.

You are dealing with a inferior mind.

When he hears Silicon Valley Economist his 'brain' is unable to register the import.

His question demonstrates a vacant mind: "Which famous names in economics are associated with Silicon Valley ?"

Economics and Innovation are beyond his limited capacity and like the neanderthal he is he attacks what he does not understand.
          I've heard of the Chicago School of Economics and even Wall Street economists... but the Silicon Valley School?

This is getting from bad to worse..

The world hardly revolves around what YOU have heard.. your knowledge base is actually inconsequential and irrelevant...

You probably think Silicon Valley is where they do breast implants...

It's not?!?

I've heard of the Chicago School of Economics and even Wall Street economists... but the Silicon Valley School?
                You are speaking like a man who does not know which Institutions and Individuals are over in Silicon Valley and their contribution to the field.

This is getting from bad to worse..

The world hardly revolves around what YOU have heard.. your knowledge base is actually inconsequential and irrelevant...

You probably think Silicon Valley is where they do breast implants...
                  I actually thought it's where you got your brain implant.... did you do other body parts as well?

please don't tell me... it's rhetorical... i'm not at all interested

Originally posted by Me View Post
                    You are speaking like a man who does not know which Institutions and Individuals are over in Silicon Valley and their contribution to the field.
                    You've entered this discussion at its tail end so I'll excuse your confusion and ignorance.

When he first made the comment to Jawge, you entered with the laughing and I didn't see the big thing then especially in the context of what he and Jawge was talking about.

You laughing so much then and continuing now, makes you seem a bit ignorant.

What does it matter tuh you ?

Politicians getting their cut is something foreign to you ?

The PNP Gods mastered that art... 18 years does that..

Heh, heh... thou doth protest too much..
                        not protesting... just tired of verandah talk. Let's see some charges laid. What's the government afraid of?

At least you people could plant some stories in the Newsletter with these allegations or bring it up in Parliament where there is no question of lawsuits ... how about that?

There must be ample evidence of this alleged corruption around ... get cracking!!

virtually no entirely NEW significant initiatives.
                          New? Silly fellow.

600 MW?

What is our current peak demand?
                            How long would it take to get this 'new' method on stream?
                            How long shall it take for our demand to be 600MW or above?

Aren't we moving towards larger population...
                            ...and greater demand for 'economic activities' that would lead to FULL EMPLOYMENT and greater %age of the population enjoying the 'all too sweet things' that increased/increasing affluence brings?

...or is it about not working for ALL JAMAICANS to enjoy 'high standards of living' but a select few? ...a keep dem innah dem place policy?

Oooh.. is that the explanation of your confusion and ignorance ?

Entering a discussion late ?

Hmmm... makes sense..

Get off crack...

Why yuh suh bittah ?

Yuh lose a 'consultancy' job when course change ?

Unburden yuhself....