They do, they can fix it, greed and corruption over common sense
The Energy Minister said nothing in Parliament yesterday?
Heh, heh... yuh tink is you alone want action.
Between the OUR, PCJ, JPS and the Ministry is an amazing bureacracy.
Why yuh tink Bruce pull certain tings directly undah him.. I have given my recommendation but is a real tangled Web Don1 people leave behind..
The real killer is the inablity to offer competitive feed in Tariffs to attract serious Alternative Engergy providers.. I have a suspicion as to what is behind that 'road block'..
Originally posted by Maudib View PostWhat copy cat approach are you referring to ?
Who is my team ?
Who is 'you people' ?
Your capacity to mouth off with absolutely no knowledge is impressive and condemns you as a fool.
Members of 'my team' have won California's highest Economic and Environmental Award.. why would we need your 'ideas' ??
You are a sad joke.
I don't think anyone really cares about you, your so-called team or their so-called awards. I certainly don't.
The coutry needs imaginative and effective solutions in energy and Jamaica has seen nothing remotely approaching that from the current regime.... this in the midst of an historic energy crisis.
However it's early days still and hope springs eternal.... let's hope your so called team gets its act together soon.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Well how good is that plan executed when the US economy and other Western countries are been crippled. Right now if we have storm in the Gulf of Mexico we phenay.
Only Brazil and a few other countries have any effective policy in place, most countries don't. It was just two years ago the republicans were down the troat of anybody who told them to conserve. They were saying buy the biggest car you can and calling people who believe in conservation and alternative energy wackos.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostIf not being a cheerleader for an entity like the PNP who are masters of mismanagement and corrupt to the core based on the Meeks report makes me a neophyte of Jamaican politics ... then I'm proud. Jokers like you should be ashamed to want to associate yuhself with the PNP.
Now, you made a ridiculous comment in yuh post ... simply back it up. Pointing out that I'm no master of Jamaican politics is a smokescreen that you PNP comics like using. Afterall, everybody already know I'm know nothing about Ja politics.
If the USA controlled the production source, why was Bush pleading with OPEC to increase production?
It look like you're one of them that believed that the cow jumped over the moon? Wait ... then again, which PNP cheerleader gave the impression that Wrong Jungle had set some standard as Minister of Transport?
Your ignorance and miseducation will be difficult for me to wade through... but I'll give it a shot.
Why do you sycophants interpret all questioning or even mild constructive criticism of GOJ policy as anti-JLP and continue to beat the drums of partisanship?
Are you that insecure? Is the JLP above cricism? Grow up!!!!!!!
If the USA controlled the production source, why was Bush pleading with OPEC to increase production?
I did not claim that the US controlled the sources of energy production - I said that this is an OBJECTIVE of US policy and has been so for over 60 years..... even casual observers of geo-politics are familiar with this US objective. This is why they installed the House of Saud to run Saudi Arabia and maintain a strategic relationship with that regime and prop them up... don't you know this?
Afterall, everybody already know I'm know nothing about Ja politics.
I suspected this from reviewing your posts.. glad that you're man enough
to admit it.
If not being a cheerleader for an entity like the PNP who are masters of mismanagement and corrupt to the core based on the Meeks report makes me a neophyte of Jamaican politics ... then I'm proud. Jokers like you should be ashamed to want to associate yuhself with the PNP.
If you can point out where I cheerlead for the PNP.. that would be good. They do good and bad as I expect the JLP will do. When they do well I recognize it... where they fail I criticize... the JLP can expect the same from me
which PNP cheerleader gave the impression that Wrong Jungle had set some standard as Minister of Transport?[/
AAAhhh bwoy... weeks ago I listed the advances in infrastructure under Pickersgill and also plans instituted that the present regime is continuing... is there something wrong with that?
I just have to keep reminding myself that I'm dealing with small minds here... are you capable of balance in your thinking?
It certainly doesn't appear so... but try.
Originally posted by Peter R View Postok give a tax credit. The loan is good step. Wish I could get it in T&T but people here spoil...subsidised fuel all round; probably the cheapest rate of electricity in the region except maybe for Venezuela.
pr
We need more radical solutions... and GOJ needs to step up to the plate and think outside the box to come up with what's required.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Posttut tut tut
Your ignorance and miseducation will be difficult for me to wade through... but I'll give it a shot.
Why do you sycophants interpret all questioning or even mild constructive criticism of GOJ policy as anti-JLP and continue to beat the drums of partisanship?
Are you that insecure? Is the JLP above cricism? Grow up!!!!!!!
I did not claim that the US controlled the sources of energy production - I said that this is an OBJECTIVE of US policy and has been so for over 60 years..... even casual observers of geo-politics are familiar with this US objective. This is why they installed the House of Saud to run Saudi Arabia and maintain a strategic relationship with that regime and prop them up... don't you know this?
Afterall, everybody already know I'm know nothing about Ja politics.
I suspected this from reviewing your posts.. glad that you're man enough
to admit it.
If not being a cheerleader for an entity like the PNP who are masters of mismanagement and corrupt to the core based on the Meeks report makes me a neophyte of Jamaican politics ... then I'm proud. Jokers like you should be ashamed to want to associate yuhself with the PNP.
If you can point out where I cheerlead for the PNP.. that would be good. They do good and bad as I expect the JLP will do. When they do well I recognize it... where they fail I criticize... the JLP can expect the same from me
which PNP cheerleader gave the impression that Wrong Jungle had set some standard as Minister of Transport?[/
AAAhhh bwoy... weeks ago I listed the advances in infrastructure under Pickersgill and also plans instituted that the present regime is continuing... is there something wrong with that?
I just have to keep reminding myself that I'm dealing with small minds here... are you capable of balance in your thinking?
It certainly doesn't appear so... but try.
You come here mekking claims regarding the US and their way to address their energy crisis ... but when asked to clarify yuh claims yuh all over the place. Yuh have a problem expressing yuhself? Based on yuh reaction its clear yuh was just throwing up smokescreens in response to Assasin.
Yuh suppose to know by now ... my back broad ... so label me whatever yuh want, it nuh bother me. Only hope yuh can handle it if it comes your way.
If I can point out? Don1 .. since you've come on this forum Karl and Jawge get demoted. Better yet .. Balla would affi tek a seat. You're now the biggest PNP apologist round here. You may think yuh slick... but yuh been exposed long time comrade."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Maudib View PostNew initiatives such as what ?
There you all go again.. it is not about re-creating the wheel.. it is about making decisions based on intelligent analysis of what the 'real world' is doing , determing was is applicable to Jamaica and implementing without shooting yourself in the foot or totally effing up the process...
The previous admin made this look like trying to create the universe..
I don't know if there has been a more inept Govt in the modern history of this hemisphere..
maudib: You love to attack the sensible! As I said to Lazie earlier, cut out the damn making of your every statement a partisan attack!
If we look at continued importation of fossil fuels...increasing demand for those fuels by the rest of the world...and a looking forward to continuous increase in prices for these fuels for which there are finite amounts in the earth...then long term solutions and thus costs containment lie with decreasing dependence on those fuel imports and the creation of alternate energy sources...and increasing dependence on those 'new' energy sources."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Is this guy Lazie for real??
He says criticism of the JLP is OK... then protests strenuously at even the mildest criticism of JLP policy.
He claims that most here do not take my posts seriously... then often leads the charge (along with a certain Silicon Valley economist) to try to refute my positions.
If my posts are not serious... maybe he should ignore them.. I won't mind.
Who's he trying to fool?
Does the term Lazie refer to his intellect?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostIs this guy Lazie for real??
He says criticism of the JLP is OK... then protests strenuously at even the mildest criticism of JLP policy.
He claims that most here do not take my posts seriously... then often leads the charge (along with a certain Silicon Valley economist) to try to refute my positions.
If my posts are not serious... maybe he should ignore them.. I won't mind.
Who's he trying to fool?
Does the term Lazie refer to his intellect?
The sad fact is yuh have groupies round here that may very well think the garbage yuh putting out is gospel."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostSuh wait ... if dem control the source of production, how dem nuh have no control over the high price of oil? Or yuh have another myth fi back up dat? Before yuh go into the usual spin mode ... remember the current president have a low approval rating and his protege is behind in the polls.
Unuh clear the floor ... Don1 gonna breakdance."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
My team's act is quite together and recognized in the 10th largest economy in the World.
You underestimate the bureaucratic cesspool your boyz have created in Jamaica... as for the sell-out modus operadi, creating all-manner of handcuffs... amazing...
By the way there is a rumour circulating regarding your icon Bobby Pickersgill and the Railway negotiations with the Chinese.... nasty stuff..
Originally posted by Maudib View PostMy team's act is quite together and recognized in the 10th largest economy in the World.
You underestimate the bureaucratic cesspool your boyz have created in Jamaica... as for the sell-out modus operadi, creating all-manner of handcuffs... amazing...
By the way there is a rumour circulating regarding your icon Bobby Pickersgill and the Railway negotiations with the Chinese.... nasty stuff..
understand this fellow.... neither I nor most Jamaicans have any interest in your so-called team and especially in your claimed foreign recognition... this is 100% irrelevant.... slightly more irrelevant than yourself.
Jamaicans are interested in imaginative and effective policy... this has not yet emerged from the JLP regime in energy.
However as I said the evidence is not conclusive since the regime is new and also new to holding power after 20 years in the wilderness.
One can therefore understand the failure to hit the ground running.... hopefully they'll find the correct gear soon.
Time to take ownership of these issues and quit carping on the failures of the past to excuse current ineffectiveness.
As to Pickersgill.. I'd welcome seeing in the press any evidence of malfeasance or ineptitude... your rumor of rumors I find immature and childish and can safely be ignored as partisan mischief making.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE