The Energy Minister said nothing in Parliament yesterday?

*yawn*

We save serious discussion for the relevant Ministers and heads of relevant agencies and heads of World Leading Renewable Technology Companies which shall remain unamed.. don't want to blow your silly little mind.

I will update you on progress extracting from the web spun by the previous Admin.

Oh the business plan for production of Green Building Materials to replace concrete is almost complete for review by a couple Ministries.. I will try to keep you informed on progress..

I will run that LEED thing by our partners and see if it registers. It might have come up in discussions with Governor Schwarzenegger as he conferred the Environmental and Economic Leadership Award...

LOL !!

You poor fellow.. you don't have a clue...

I not following, I lead myself, I agree with the move but with all the failings of the previous government, I agree with don1 to a certain extent.

But since the 70s they can't come up with a credible plan, how easy you think it is for little Jamaica who don't have all the experts and resources that the US have?

Lift the veil....

When certain administrations sell out... dem nuh ramp.

*yawn*

We save serious discussion for the relevant Ministers and heads of relevant agencies and heads of World Leading Renewable Technology Companies which shall remain unamed.. don't want to blow your silly little mind.

I will update you on progress extracting from the web spun by the previous Admin.

Oh the business plan for production of Green Building Materials to replace concrete is almost complete for review by a couple Ministries.. I will try to keep you informed on progress..

I will run that LEED thing by our partners and see if it registers. It might have come up in discussions with Governor Schwarzenegger as he conferred the Environmental and Economic Leadership Award...

LOL !!

You poor fellow.. you don't have a clue...

Apart from being an empty talking head... your spiel is mildly amusing. The name dropping is hilarious .... discussions with the Governator... I'm really not impressed... try that nonsense with the uninitiated... not with me.

Anyway ... for you and your so-called team.... try to come up with something innovative... the copy cat, do nothing approach just doesn't cut it and is morally bankrupt.

Would be happy to give you airheads some more ideas.... if only you people had the capacity first to understand and secondly to act.

From what I've seen so far that capacity is non-existent - so keep carping on past failures to justify current non-performance and lack of imagination.

But since the 70s they can't come up with a credible plan, how easy you think it is for little Jamaica who don't have all the experts and resources that the US have?
              I told you the US plan. You don't see the evidence of it every day? Do I need to detail it for you? Can you spell the words.. Iraq, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia etc?

That's their strategic solution to their energy crisis... control the source of production.

Anyway this is not about the US... it's about Jamaica... leggo dat US bizniz.

I told you the US plan. You don't see the evidence of it every day? Do I need to detail it for you? Can you spell the words.. Iraq, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia etc?

That's their strategic solution to their energy crisis... control the source of production.

Anyway this is not about the US... it's about Jamaica... leggo dat US bizniz.
                Suh wait ... if dem control the source of production, how dem nuh have no control over the high price of oil? Or yuh have another myth fi back up dat? Before yuh go into the usual spin mode ... remember the current president have a low approval rating and his protege is behind in the polls.

Unuh clear the floor ... Don1 gonna breakdance.

Suh wait ... if dem control the source of production, how dem nuh have no control over the high price of oil? Or yuh have another myth fi back up dat? Before yuh go into the usual spin mode ... remember the current president have a low approval rating and his protege is behind in the polls.

Unuh clear the floor ... Don1 gonna breakdance.
                  This is a geo-political matter where you are an obvious neophyte.
                  I suggest you try to master Jamaican politics first before you venture into these deeper waters.

One word of advice... having control of the source of production as an objective is not the same thing as effectively having control.

As a neophyte I'll try to remember to take time with you in terms of these matters... clearly somewhat beyond your competence.

What copy cat approach are you referring to ?

Who is my team ?

Who is 'you people' ?

Your capacity to mouth off with absolutely no knowledge is impressive and condemns you as a fool.

Members of 'my team' have won California's highest Economic and Environmental Award.. why would we need your 'ideas' ??

You are a sad joke.

How about a tax rebate or credit for every homeowner that converts to solar power?

I was living in Canada (80s) when the government there decided that all homes should convert to natural gas heating from burning home heating oil. The conversion took a few years but without coercion but through a tax credit and assistance from government to make the change. I doubt you'll find too many homes using home heating oil there.

Why can't we do that for solar?

pr

Are you serious, sass, or just making light banter?

Just what is there to discuss? Beside the announcement of the Minister, I think Don1 has also made some reasonable suggestions that anyone with a computer can find out. I referred to solar power above, and Don1 has given others.

"Your" team needs to be more proactive and to heck with all these talks and planning... this govt. is supposed to be action-oriented. Act!

BTW I also supported the change of govt. just so so you know I'm not being partisan here but looking for leadership.

pr

serious about what?

This is a geo-political matter where you are an obvious neophyte.
                              I suggest you try to master Jamaican politics first before you venture into these deeper waters.

One word of advice... having control of the source of production as an objective is not the same thing as effectively having control.

As a neophyte I'll try to remember to take time with you in terms of these matters... clearly somewhat beyond your competence.
                              If not being a cheerleader for an entity like the PNP who are masters of mismanagement and corrupt to the core based on the Meeks report makes me a neophyte of Jamaican politics ... then I'm proud. Jokers like you should be ashamed to want to associate yuhself with the PNP.

Now, you made a ridiculous comment in yuh post ... simply back it up. Pointing out that I'm no master of Jamaican politics is a smokescreen that you PNP comics like using. Afterall, everybody already know I'm know nothing about Ja politics.

If the USA controlled the production source, why was Bush pleading with OPEC to increase production?

It look like you're one of them that believed that the cow jumped over the moon? Wait ... then again, which PNP cheerleader gave the impression that Wrong Jungle had set some standard as Minister of Transport?

How about a tax rebate or credit for every homeowner that converts to solar power?

I was living in Canada (80s) when the government there decided that all homes should convert to natural gas heating from burning home heating oil. The conversion took a few years but without coercion but through a tax credit and assistance from government to make the change. I doubt you'll find too many homes using home heating oil there.

Why can't we do that for solar?

pr
                                Tax rebate in Jamaica? I do know that qualified applicants may get a loan from the NHTup to 1.2 mil to purchase and install solar panels.