The Energy Minister said nothing in Parliament yesterday?

I think u r the confused one.

LOLR

You do not think high tech and finance is what the half horse and Mr. good school was talking about.

It is quite simple. Which institution is at the heart of Silicon Valley. Is that institution well known for its people in econ/finance/venture capital?

Innovation Economics.

Do some research and stop talking out of your a s s. Take Don1 with you.

143. Economics of Innovation and Intellectual Property. (3) Three hours of lecture per week. Prerequisites: 100 or Economics 100A or 101A. This course addresses the economics of research and incentives for innovation including intellectual property rights. Topics include the standard modern economics of invention; modern intellectual property rights; innovation examples from agriculture, energy, pharmaceuticals, software, and electronics; the roles of the public and private sectors; innovation and market structure; the needs of the poor; and global intellectual property negotiations.

The Intellectual Ghetto needs a HEAVY dose of "Silicon Valley Economists"

The road block can be contributed to those with the mentality of the Don1 and his supporter (s)

LOL !!

Originally posted by Me View Post
          The man not even realize him late.
          lol

You are truly hilarious.
          I'd take hilarious over dumb any day of the week.

The area is known for having well known people in finance and economics. Its claim to fame and bread and butter is software engineering, that doesn't change the fact that its economists are well respected.

People in Econ with intimate knowledge of that area would not laugh and ridicule. People outside and ignorant about that world would.
            "Better to say"? People who understand that side of the world wouldn't need him to say "economists from Stanford or UCLA" Don't even know how you fit UCLA in there.

Nothing interesting about it. They simply mention the institution that is a core part of the Valley. You think is Scholes one was over there. You have some more Googling to do.
            To simplify things for you... the is NO such thing as the Silicon Valley school of economic thought... except perhaps in your fevered imaginings.

I hope that is simple enough for even you to understand.

somehow i don't think so.

To simplify things for you... the is NO such thing as the Silicon Valley school of economic thought... except perhaps in your fevered imaginings.

I hope that is simple enough for even you to understand.

somehow i don't think so.
              Whether or not there is a Sillicon Valley school of economic thought has no impact on the man's initial statement.

Look like you jump into them conversation late and end up making an idiot of yourself.

You still show that you are completely ignorant about the Valley and its place in economics. Go do some more research cause it look like you never even had a clue about important people like Sharpe.

Comedian.
              UCLA. LOL

The man seh kill the lie and then post a paragraph that supports the breddah's reason for mentioning it to Jawge. LOL

This forum is hilarious.
                Post a credible third party reference to "Silicon Valley economists" or Silicon Valley economic thought.

It's obvious that neither you nor the garrulous bureaucrat can.

what's this stuff about Jawge? the fellow is indeed confused.

Post a credible third party reference to "Silicon Valley economists" or Silicon Valley economic thought.

It's obvious that neither you nor the garrulous bureaucrat can.

what's this stuff about Jawge? the fellow is indeed confused.
                  "What is this stuff about Jawge?"

LOL

The man is truly run in late. This is getting more hilarious by the moment.

LOL

Lateness a kill you. See if Maudib will explain it to you.

Innovation Economics.

Do some research and stop talking out of your a s s. Take Don1 with you.

143. Economics of Innovation and Intellectual Property. (3) Three hours of lecture per week. Prerequisites: 100 or Economics 100A or 101A. This course addresses the economics of research and incentives for innovation including intellectual property rights. Topics include the standard modern economics of invention; modern intellectual property rights; innovation examples from agriculture, energy, pharmaceuticals, software, and electronics; the roles of the public and private sectors; innovation and market structure; the needs of the poor; and global intellectual property negotiations.

The Intellectual Ghetto needs a HEAVY dose of "Silicon Valley Economists"

The road block can be contributed to those with the mentality of the Don1 and his supporter (s)

LOL !!
                    Where pray tell, is there a reference to Silicon Valley economists in this definition - clearly a lame attempt at justifying your rubbish??

Thanks for confirming that you are nonsensical.

• Originally posted by Me View Post

LOL

The man is truly run in late. This is getting more hilarious by the moment.

LOL

Lateness a kill you. See if Maudib will explain it to you.
                      post the reference to prove your argument (don't bother try, no reference to Silicon Valley economic thought exists) .. stop the red herring stuff re Jawge.. that can't distract me from your failure to justify your flawed reasoning with third party validation.

fact is.. Silicon Valley is NOT noted for economic thought.. even the garrulous bureaucrat's attempts at justification betray this fact.

Live with the facts and not your fantasy.

Whether or not there is a Sillicon Valley school of economic thought has no impact on the man's initial statement.

Look like you jump into them conversation late and end up making an idiot of yourself.

You still show that you are completely ignorant about the Valley and its place in economics. Go do some more research cause it look like you never even had a clue about important people like Sharpe.

Comedian.
                        UCLA. LOL

At least you acknowledge that there is no such thing as Silicon Valley economic thought.
                        That's mighty progress for you... congratulations!!!

There is hope for you yet.

• Originally posted by Don1 View Post

At least you acknowledge that there is no such thing as Silicon Valley economic thought.
                          That's mighty progress for you... congratulations!!!

There is hope for you yet.
                          Seems like you haven't realized there does not need to be any "Sillicon Valley school of thought."

It is quite simple. WHat institution is at the Center of the Valley. Has that institution contributed significantly to economics.

Beg Maudib explain the Jawge thing, so you can stop look like an idiot. You run in late.

Seems like you haven't realized there does not need to be any "Sillicon Valley school of thought."

It is quite simple. WHat institution is at the Center of the Valley. Has that institution contributed significantly to economics.

Beg Maudib explain the Jawge thing, so you can stop look like an idiot. You run in late.
                            Clearly the nuances of contextual thought eludes you.

However, you show progress.. admitting that Silicon Valley economic thought is a misnomer.

I sincerely appreciate your growth and hope that you will inspire the garrulous bureaucrat to follow in your footsteps.

• Originally posted by Don1 View Post
                              Clearly the nuances of contextual thought eludes you.

However, you show progress.. admitting that Silicon Valley economic thought is a misnomer.

I sincerely appreciate your growth and hope that you will inspire the garrulous bureaucrat to follow in your footsteps.
                              You bringing up a term, and then giving yourself credit for saying it doesn't exist. Poor lad.

What institution is at the center of the Valley? What is its contribution to the field? Quite simple.

Do your research and the term will not bother you and your Don1 rules of speech. Asset Pricing, Option Valuation, Credit Risk, National Interest Rate decision making, Finance and Economic Development and other applied solutions.

Sounds like it was pretty relevant to Maudib and Jawge discussion that the late party entered.

• Matters not what institution is there, Me! Where unnu coming up wid dis stuff!?!?

Again, one a unnu need fi write to Wikipedia about this latest, earth-shattering development.