Why they killed Chambers

You sure of that? Okay, why won't you give up that other citizenship?
    LoL - wha wrang wid yuh, the man need that odda citizenship fi send him REMITTANCES

What a way yuh brazen.

Maybe USA offers certain opportunities that Yard does not.

Love of country does not mean you should be STUPID.

Well....him is mi bredrin... and mi kno seh him sometimes get him wires tangled...so mi offer fi extricate him.
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Thank MdmeX, and thank you Maudib. I could not have said it any better!
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Fine, but that does not make you 100% Jamaican in my book. Do you go through the everyday stuggles that Jamaicans go thru? Do you stand in long lines at the bank? Do you drop in a pothole (Portia's or otherwise) every 20 yards? Do you get cut off by a minibus driver then cursed out if yuh look like yuh have a problem with it every single day? Do you get bad customer service even at the Customer Service Academy of Jamaica? Do you listen to busy signals (if it was the dj it woulden bad) and unanswered rings when you call a business place? Are you locked into your house when you go home in the evenings?

Then let me advise you, you are not 100% Jamaican. You have to be living these things to qualify as such, in my book. Danville is here, living some of these things, with the option to took off when more of those things start getting on his nerve. That option makes all the difference in the world.

I know this post might strike a nerve with many of our posters here, but there should be no hard feeling. Just the way I see it.

So you calling me stupid, huh? Mi criss still, Farmah.

You know, I can more accept that people who take advantage of opportunities abroad should be considered 100% Jamaican than Danville working here in Jamaica and keeping that option, that escape clause, for when things don't go the way he would like. I have more respect for you than for him!

LOL !!

Yuh not Jamaican if yuh not stuck in hell.

I think this might be an argument for SMART Jamaicans VS Dumb Jamaicans.

Yuh cyan imagine di disaster of removing about 2 Billion US per year from di kitty.. is den yuh woulda si struggles !!

LOL ! WHOOEEE !

Mosiah adding insult to injury.. man ah shovel snow and battah battah fi support him family ah yard and one escalade driving 'sufferah' ah subtract dem Jamaican status....

LOL !!! This one takes the cake.

I don't have a problem with you considering JNLIJ as less than 100% Jamaican, but if you also don't consider someone like Danville who lives in Jamaica 100% Jamaican then you are on a slippery slope.

If the only Jamaicans who are 100% are the ones with no option to leave, then that excludes tens, maybe hundreds of thousands currently living in JA including you.

Is Bibi Gardner 100% Jamaican? Was Miss Lou no longer 100% after she left?

And conversely what about someone like Butch Stewart or John Issa? 100% Jamaican?

What exactly is 100% Jamaican anyway? Is it like pornography that you can't define but when you see it you know it? Or is it in the eye of the beholder?

Sorry about the Maudib-style 21 questions but I am just thinking while I post.

The truth is difficult to handle sometimes. Nuh mind!

Fine, but that does not make you 100% Jamaican in my book. Do you go through the everyday stuggles that Jamaicans go thru? Do you stand in long lines at the bank? Do you drop in a pothole (Portia's or otherwise) every 20 yards? Do you get cut off by a minibus driver then cursed out if yuh look like yuh have a problem with it every single day? Do you get bad customer service even at the Customer Service Academy of Jamaica? Do you listen to busy signals (if it was the dj it woulden bad) and unanswered rings when you call a business place? Are you locked into your house when you go home in the evenings?

Then let me advise you, you are not 100% Jamaican. You have to be living these things to qualify as such, in my book. Danville is here, living some of these things, with the option to took off when more of those things start getting on his nerve. That option makes all the difference in the world.

I know this post might strike a nerve with many of our posters here, but there should be no hard feeling. Just the way I see it.
                      There is now a concern that remitances may decrease due to the US economic problems. Amerika cough .... Jamaica vomit.

Do you stand in long lines at the bank? - Use internet banking.

Do you drop in a pothole (Portia's or otherwise) every 20 yards - Whats the fuss? Rome wasn't built inna day.

Do you get cut off by a minibus driver then cursed out if yuh look like yuh have a problem with it every single day? - "Ask mi bout Brooklyn" wid di $ van dem.

Do you get bad customer service - When yuh apply fi yuh American passport yuh will realize yuh have it easy.

Are you locked into your house when you go home in the evenings? - Jamaica have sunshine and rain ... when winter come round ... wha yuh think?

As Buju say, those who can afford to run will run. Mek the USA, Canada or Britian open dem borders to Jamaicans then ... well .. yuh get the picture.

You know, I take back all this 100% talk. I don't know why I allowed Farmah to lead me down that track. Seems like a useless argument. Hell, half the people stuck on this island are less Jamaican than Marcus Gayle!

It doesn't matter what percentage Jamaican one might be. I guess Farmah raised the issue because Danville had to give up his position as Director of Elections. For me, that is just a straight constitutional or rules issue. If that is the rule, then so be it. Change the rule if it makes no sense or no longer applies or whatever, but you cannot justify the breaking of the rule just because it's Danville, the Great, who is involved. That's really what it's all about.

So, my 100% Jamaicans, yes, you JNLIJ, rope een! Guinness on you, wid unnu strong dollaz!

I can't wait for di response to di Miss Lou dilema !

Miss Lou ah huh 100% yardie !!

LOL !!!

Mosiah always good fi a profound almshouse post or 2 per month.. posting without properly thinking things through.. foot in mouth..

Do we have a Dentist in da House ?!

LOL !

Cho dammit man.. mi was looking forward to a boisterous bakkle pon dis !

See "apology" above. Happy now?

Yuh wretch yuh! Gwaan go look fight somewhere else.

Hey, yuh nuh hear di latest from... dis deserve a thread all by itself. Watch di ride!