Editorial Cartoon (how poignant is this?)

Sass, not everyting good fi talk pon dis forum. However, absolutely nothing Chambers might have said or done justifies his murder. I was angry when I heard about it and still am. How do 2 people, one with a rifle hidden in his pants waist, do such a thing so-suh-suh!?!?

Wi not serious bout dis crime ting.

The caustic statements from the comrades and the unions created an unworkable environment.

Well since yuh live in Jamaica, it is understandable if fraid ketch yuh. But we must be not intimidated by anyone, anywhere from speaking the truth.

All dem gun man (woman) politician need to be called out!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WhLX9OoMMZY

And it's not the first time that caustic statements have been uttered by certain political elements. Let us stop acting as if 10 months ago there was nothing but cooperation among or people.

If I were afraid I wouldn't be here. I support the JFJ so it's the truth I defend all the time, loudly too!

True but I am sad for Jamaica because how can one make a difference if he is trying to make a government entity losing so much money profitable and the corrupted powers are so powerful they can just walk in outside a meeting and Kill him? How are changes to be made? Why serve your country then? Maybe like most of us you just tek a plane for it. People someplace would die for that kind of skill and talent and pay dearly for it.

Mo we don't want talk it but these mobsters make a lot of money off the bus parks in each and every town, make money off each and every driver and conductor and a time it stop. The unions need to send a clear message that that they are not defending mobsters and tugs and therefore stop acting like them too.

Rhatid.. is NOW dem haffi fret !!

People ah construct dem alibi....

you can say that and that is good. I could say the same thing but fact is we don't have pickney and wife living in Ja depending on us for their daily meals.

Some people rather live under bondage than not to live at all.

Heard the Minister this morning ... there were bus routes where it wasn't necessary ... it was a means to put money in people's pockets. Chambers dealt with that .. yet Mosiah a question the nightmare implication?

But I thought some Unions were simply organized mobsters ?

And that is every union, sass. This politicisation of it not going to work wid me. Take for instance the gangs. Look how many times they accept disgruntled members of rival gangs. Yuh tink dem really care about which P yuh use to belong to?

Corruption, crime and waste behaviour does not reside in the PNP alone. The sooner we realise that, the better!

Corruption, crime and waste behaviour THRIVES under the PNP.

The sooner YOU realize that the better.

Mo I have oftenly and openly criticise every Union in Ja BITU/NWU and all Us. They are one of the main reason our productivity is so low and companies and government have padded payroll, people not working and collecting and they encouraging others not to work and give more output.

The problem I have with the PNP is they should have seen some of this and acted but they said there was no corruption even when it looking them in the face, they prefer to sweep it under the rug.

And that is every union, sass. This politicisation of it not going to work wid me. Take for instance the gangs. Look how many times they accept disgruntled members of rival gangs. Yuh tink dem really care about which P yuh use to belong to?

Corruption, crime and waste behaviour does not reside in the PNP alone. The sooner we realise that, the better!
                              See, there you are trying to scold both children when yuh favourite one mess up. The same way yuh can go after the JLP for whatever reason ... go after the PNP nuh? The fact is the PNP allowed this to go on for YEARS. Now the new gov't appointed Chambers to clean up the company and people WITHIN the PNP was bickering bout political victimisation ray ray.

Suh nuh bother try sharing the blame fi this.

It's not easy for a governing party to admit to corruption. Self-indictment is never easy. But yes, after 18 years, they took it to some serious levels. And that's why it was good of them to be kicked out of office.

I see some bad signs already with this new govt. but it's impossible to do 18 years in 8 months.