Editorial Cartoon (how poignant is this?)

• Editorial Cartoon (how poignant is this?)

Editorial Cartoon

Monday, June 30, 2008

It is another reckless cartoon by this newspaper.

You seem to be very selective in what you see fit to describe as "reckless!"

might be tasteless I dont think the union would have supported that action. If

Yes.. recklesness in the Observer.. the scourge of Jamaica...

No hypocrisy in the Unions.

How did this JUTC garrison develop ?

Renewable Waste

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
              Editorial Cartoon

Monday, June 30, 2008

This cartoonist is is revolutionary ... converting ENERGY to WASTE.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                might be tasteless I dont think the union would have supported that action. If
                Don't shoot the messenger ... and the cartoon isn't indicating the union condoned the murder. 3 weeks ago when there was a strike, a UAWU rep by the name of Gray, a NWU rep by the name of Danny Roberts were going at Chambers. Roberts was on the news saying that Chambers needed to be replaced. Prior to that Lambert Brown was on NNN going after Chambers when the first set of workers were to be laid off.

Friday night Lambert was saying how Chambers was a good man. Gray was on NNN claiming how Chambers was bright and knew what he was doing.

The Observer cartoonist is on point. Some ago vex cause the truth hurt.

What is being missed by most is the subtle point that it was the PNP that killed Chambers. The gunman is called Nightmare, playing upon Portia's threat that she would be the govt.s' worst nightmare. It is quite reckless to make this stretch.

And to also suggest that just because someone can call for the replacement of another, or have some grouse with another, that means the two could not have a mutual respect even admiration for the other is just plain nonsense. I may have a real dislike for some posters on this forum, but I would never wish for them to be murdered, believe it or not!

I may have a real dislike for some posters on this forum, but I would never wish for them to be murdered, believe it or not!
                    Why is there a need to get so personal?

What is being missed by most is the subtle point that it was the PNP that killed Chambers. The gunman is called Nightmare, playing upon Portia's threat that she would be the govt.s' worst nightmare. It is quite reckless to make this stretch.

And to also suggest that just because someone can call for the replacement of another, or have some grouse with another, that means the two could not have a mutual respect even admiration for the other is just plain nonsense. I may have a real dislike for some posters on this forum, but I would never wish for them to be murdered, believe it or not!
                      Where was he killed? Who yuh think killed him? Unless my news source nuh know what dem saying ... the depot is located in Klansman territory. As fi Portia, what was her attitude 3 weeks ago when the people were to be laid off? Who went ot Parliament claiming how the Bruce Golding administration was wicked fi a mek the people redundant? What was Bobby Pickersgill's reaction again? Which entity sat back and allowed the JUTC to get to where it is? The nightmare implication is fully justified.

There is a saying, a nuh wha yuh say .. a how yuh say it. Danny Roberts utterances that day .. well ... yuh need fi hear it. Of course him nevah say kill him ...but listen to the tape. Furthermore ... him say it after the meeting in which Chambers was threatened?

the problem is there are others like Chambers who is trying to make a difference and cleaning up corruption and are been crucify by our leaders and people who should know better.

They call for people to serve and this is what they get for doing the right thing? An atmosphere of "kill the bwoy" "we nuh want him" etc is allowed to go on instead of discouraging that behaviour and use the proper channel. Sometimes you wonder why some people give up and let the scum them run things.

Many things have been said about Mr.Chambers and many run with a lot of half statements to make him "a very wicked laborite man" hence what happen. It is time for the Unions take stock and the PNP to stop support widescale corruption in the name of "helping poor people". They are in opposition so it is time for them to rebuild to form a responsible government if and when they come back to power cause god forbid if they come back into power with no better mentality this time.

Don't shoot the messenger ... and the cartoon isn't indicating the union condoned the murder. 3 weeks ago when there was a strike, a UAWU rep by the name of Gray, a NWU rep by the name of Danny Roberts were going at Chambers. Roberts was on the news saying that Chambers needed to be replaced. Prior to that Lambert Brown was on NNN going after Chambers when the first set of workers were to be laid off.

Friday night Lambert was saying how Chambers was a good man. Gray was on NNN claiming how Chambers was bright and knew what he was doing.

The Observer cartoonist is on point. Some ago vex cause the truth hurt.
                          One correction ... the name isn't Gray ... its GRANT.

Simply to make the point. I take it you got it loud and clear!

Oh really,....dem throw