would you do if you were running Air Jamaica? 12 planes and 200 pilots.
Karl what
Originally posted by Gamma View Postongle 12? are they owned by AJ or leased?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View Postwould you do if you were running Air Jamaica? 12 planes and 200 pilots.
That would include studying the JetBlue, Southwest models...British Airways, Singapore Airlines and Air Canada. Surely that would help in pointing the way to - "what to implement" and "what not to implement".
Perhaps to also see "what not to implement" American Airlines would be a good study!
------------
BTW - How many aircraft did we have when the magic 200 pilot level was first attained? ...and How many hours per aircraft per month on average of flight time? How did our pilots fare when compared to best industry practise of per month flying time? ...and the comparison with best industry practise with hours per month worked?
Mi dun kno Lazie knos dats aircraft his mosest pra-fi-taa-ble when dem a fly tuh di max? Mi wudda seh Aircraft pan grun his nat a good ting! ...quick tun-a-run han has faar has poss-si-ble max flyin time a hit!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
"Institute efficient management practises"
Yuh joking right? This is Jamaica where those that are incompetent remains in power for 2 decades and those that "Institute efficient management practises" get killed.
When yuh get serious mek mi know. Yuh a say one thing and defend another."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View Post"Institute efficient management practises"
Yuh joking right? This is Jamaica where those that are incompetent remains in power for 2 decades and those that "Institute efficient management practises" get killed.
When yuh get serious mek mi know. Yuh a say one thing and defend another.
NONSENSE!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostSo you are saying are no persons to institute efficiency and there is no hope for Jamaica?
NONSENSE!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostThere are those who are willing to do it, there are those who would like to see it, but the reality ... how many of unuh want it? Unuh mek HL words coming through to rahtid.
Are you in that group?
Just asking!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostLazie: Some of us here are still doing good works in JA!
Are you in that group?
Just asking!
When yuh ready fi get real mek mi know. Nuh you mi hear a pray fi 18 months? Which creature of the night are you?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostGood works as in Goodworks Int'l? You are one of those from the Poppy Show Brigade that criticize when needed layouts take place. In case you overlooked it, one of those that was implementing "efficient management practises" got his head blown off yesterday.
When yuh ready fi get real mek mi know. Nuh you mi hear a pray fi 18 months? Which creature of the night are you?
Do you see me make light of Mr. Douglas' death?
massa talk sense!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostHold it!
Do you see me make light of Mr. Douglas' death?
massa talk sense!
"btw - I spoke in a general way using the JUTC as an example...
...however, since the JUTC is where you put the focus, let me use my Shady Pines memory and remind you that specific to the JUTC my argument was - the system was lousy and rather than lay off the employees - train them to provide the needed coverage and provide the needed services....in other words create a good JUTC transportation entity.
...not unlike the same argument I made for Air Jamaica. My thoughts start from the premise that inherently both JUTU and Air Jamacia will, even operating at maximum efficiency, if providing the very best of services for movement of persons is the overriding aim, they shall in the long run never make a profit.
...but that aside...you, me and everyone on this board acknowledged under-employment, unemployment and the turn out of the huge hoards at the end of each school year added to the increasing pressure with the society.
What did I say? The JLP will come in...if their history is anything to go by...with the 'fix' of making government and quasi-gocvernment bodies leaner and meaner. Our current situation demands not lay-offs, but putting more people to work. In my mind, I here put more and moore people to work - retrain and make more efficient to deliver quality services + increased efforts at regentrifying villages, towns and cities...modernise utility services, roads, etc. A massive social intervention...I pointed out the price. Increase inflation...but on the flip side a safety valve opened...pressure value opened...and the benefits of a society whereby it is easier to do business and for investment doillar inflows. The last plus was putting in place and encouraging good management in all areas.
That reduction of numbers of those with jobs...those who can survive and padding the numbers of those without hope seem to me to be nonsense policy and a sure guarantee to one term government."
If yuh want more .. mek mi know."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
[quote=Lazie;111302]Ho hoo ... we gonna play tic tac toe now? Mek mi jog yuh shady pines memory.. then when yuh honest fi yuhself answer why Mr. Douglas was killed.
"btw - I spoke in a general way using the JUTC as an example...
...however, since the JUTC is where you put the focus, let me use my Shady Pines memory and remind you that specific to the JUTC my argument was - the system was lousy and rather than lay off the employees - train them to provide the needed coverage and provide the needed services....in other words create a good JUTC transportation entity.
...not unlike the same argument I made for Air Jamaica. My thoughts start from the premise that inherently both JUTU and Air Jamacia will, even operating at maximum efficiency, if providing the very best of services for movement of persons is the overriding aim, they shall in the long run never make a profit.
...but that aside...you, me and everyone on this board acknowledged under-employment, unemployment and the turn out of the huge hoards at the end of each school year added to the increasing pressure with the society.
What did I say? The JLP will come in...if their history is anything to go by...with the 'fix' of making government and quasi-gocvernment bodies leaner and meaner. Our current situation demands not lay-offs, but putting more people to work. In my mind, I here put more and moore people to work - retrain and make more efficient to deliver quality services + increased efforts at regentrifying villages, towns and cities...modernise utility services, roads, etc. A massive social intervention...I pointed out the price. Increase inflation...but on the flip side a safety valve opened...pressure value opened...and the benefits of a society whereby it is easier to do business and for investment doillar inflows. The last plus was putting in place and encouraging good management in all areas.
That reduction of numbers of those with jobs...those who can survive and padding the numbers of those without hope seem to me to be nonsense policy and a sure guarantee to one term government."
If yuh want more .. mek mi know.
...and I stand by what I said - It is nonsense to add to, what we all agreed on, are unacceptable levels of underemployment and unemployment."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
[quote=Karl;111328]Originally posted by Lazie View PostHo hoo ... we gonna play tic tac toe now? Mek mi jog yuh shady pines memory.. then when yuh honest fi yuhself answer why Mr. Douglas was killed.
What has that to do with Douglas' murder? It surely does not mean I was advocating for his murder?
...and I stand by what I said - It is nonsense to add to, what we all agreed on, are unacceptable levels of underemployment and unemployment."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)