• Big up yo self Karl, hehe

I see Obama leading in Florida now....hehe

Islandman, now I'm cautious... i was expecting the poles to change in his favor in August, I' a bit nervous about the quick change but with McCain talking out both sides of his ass and demonstarting that he has exhausted ideas...

by the way, watchout for the October surprise, with him buddy Lehman...hint espionage...hehehe
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Lehman or Leiberman?

I guess you are looking at the Quinnipiac polls. Their polls tend to lean more to Obama than the rest, but even so there does seem to be a general movement towards Obama in those swing states. I hope Rassmussen does some new state polls soon, they tend to lean more to McCain.

If the trend continues to move away for McCain, look for them to take out the big guns earlier than planned and start firing.

yo sure, i always thought Quinnpiac was anti-barack...always have him trailing...

i tell yo before boss, this election year different, keep in mind se conservative news exhaust dem credibility.. what big uns, marxist, socialist, communist, Jimmy Carteresque, race, or yo referring to Mitchell...boss man this election is battle between the CD player and the Ipod.....

barack=Manley2k8...LOL!

I have a better chance to get elected thna McCain, lets see if him dumb enough to add Romney.. I don't think the Evangelics will condone is mormonism...

btw did you know that Rove was Hillary's informal advisor?
      Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
      Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

He was trailing in the previous quinnipiac polls in FL but not by the double-digit amounts that the other polls had him trailing. realclearpolitics.com shows the history of the polls the different organizations have done this election.

I suspect that the other polls will probably now have him close or even with McCain, but we will see.

The big guns are whatever will plant doubts about who Obama really is. Its really all they have to work with.

I would say is more a battle between the 8-track and the ipod.
        We know the 8-track people always vote, unoo ipod generation need fe turn out this time, unoo always come up short when the day of reckoning comes. Last time Diddy say "vote or die", most of unoo choose to die. LOL!

A lot of the ipod people dem not even registered to vote. When it comes to voting mi expect the 8-track people to vote in much more overwhelming numbers than ipod people. Yuh nuh see politicians are always chatting bout medicare, and when last yuh hear dem a chat bout student loans?

Look like the only way to get them to vote is to bring back the draft! LOL! Then you woulda have ipod and PSP party election day while dem line-up fe vote.

Diddy turned me off from the Democratic party... not only was the slogan a bit too graphic but he was selling the T-shirts for his own ebnefit.

not to mention, he gave no clear reason why to vote other than diddy said so....

we will show up!

you been living under a rock or som'n boss?

Obama promises tuition tax credit

$4,000 proposed in exchange for 100 hours of community service

getCSS("3088867")Video

Obama shifting right?
                June 16: After Barack Obama said that Americans must embrace the new global economy, a Race for the White House panel debates: Is Barack Obama running to the right?
                Race for the White House

getCSS("3053751")
                Video: In his own words
                Sen. Barack Obama, D-Ill., speaks to the primary themes of his presidential campaign.

Cartoons: Obama
                MSNBC.com's editorial cartoonists weigh in on Obama's candidacy.

Polaris
                Slide show: A call to serve
                Sen. Barack Obama answers the call to public service.

getCSS("3088874")Interactive

Play the Veepstakes!
                Who will be the No. 2 on the tickets? It's your turn to play pundit and predict.
                NBC News

getCSS("3053751")

Make predictions on news events
                Barack Obama will win the presidency

var tcdacmd="dt";

updated 3:26 p.m. ET, Tues., June. 17, 2008 function UpdateTimeStamp(pdt) { var n = document.getElementById("udtD"); if(pdt != '' && n && window.DateTime) { var dt = new DateTime(); pdt = dt.T2D(pdt); if(dt.GetTZ(pdt)) {n.innerHTML = dt.D2S(pdt,((''.toLowerCase()=='false')?false:true ));} } } UpdateTimeStamp('633493275879930000');

TAYLOR, Mich. - Democratic presidential candidate Barack Obama recalled paying off his own mountain of student loan debt and promised struggling college students Tuesday he would help them pay for school.
                Obama said he would give students a $4,000 tax credit to help pay tuition and fees in exchange for 100 hours of community service. The campaign said the program would cost $10 billion a year.
                "You get a hand living your dreams, and then you help your fellow citizens live theirs," the Illinois senator told a small group of students in a courtyard at Wayne County Community College. He listened as they told stories of balancing family demands, high fuel prices and school costs.
                Story continues below ↓advertisementdap('&PG=NBCPOB&AP=1089','300','250') ; <script language='JavaScript1.1' SRC="http://ad.doubleclick.net/adj/N3285.msn_cusa/B2343920.56;abr=!ie;sz=300x250;ord=539576551?"> </script>

The event combined a couple of campaign goals, stressing Obama's plans to help Americans struggling in a tough economy while showing voters in the critical swing state of Michigan more about his modest roots.
                Michigan Republicans have been trying to portray him as an elite senator out of touch with the daily struggles in the state, which has the nation's highest unemployment rate. "His two biggest accomplishments in the U.S. Senate are becoming a millionaire and running for president," GOP Rep. Mike Rogers told reporters in a conference call as Obama began a two-day visit to the state.
                Obama began his speech to the students, recorded by a bank of television cameras, by telling them about his humble roots — a teenager mother and a father who left when he was two. He also told them that his wife, Michelle, had a father with multiple sclerosis who still went to work every day at the local water filtration plant.
                "I was given love, and I was given support, but most importantly, I was given an education that put me on a pathway to my dreams," he said. "The same was true for Michelle.

Click for related content
                Newsweek: Can Obama deliver on his promises?
                McCain hits Obama on windfall profits tax
                Obama considering corporate tax cut
                New York Times Politics
                Newsvine Politics

"Unfortunately, another thing that Michelle and I have in common is that we left school with a mountain of debt," he said. "Michelle I know had at least $60,000. I had at least $60,000, so when we got together we had a lot of loans to pay. In fact, we did not finish paying them off until probably we'd been married for at least eight years, maybe nine. And like a lot of families, we were still dealing with the cost of our own education when we had to start thinking about saving for our children."
                The Obamas income has spiked dramatically in recent years with high sales of his two books. They made $4.2 million, last year and Senate financial disclosure forms released Friday showed they used some of the money to buy college savings plans, valued at $100,000-$250,000 each, for their two daughters.
                Earlier, he met one-on-one with dental hygiene student Marilyn Pace, who broke down in tears talking about how she is falling behind in school fee payments to pay for $4 a gallon gas to get to campus. Obama put his arm around her shoulders to comfort her and said, "You are going to make it. ... You'll be cleaning teeth in no time."

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
                  I see Obama leading in Florida now....hehe

Islandman, now I'm cautious... i was expecting the poles to change in his favor in August, I' a bit nervous about the quick change but with McCain talking out both sides of his ass and demonstarting that he has exhausted ideas...

by the way, watchout for the October surprise, with him buddy Lehman...hint espionage...hehehe
                  Do not bank on Florida!

.. but Hillary could?

not if you have anything to do with it......fortunately.....

.. but Hillary could?
                        She was a maybe.
                        The reason the democrats may have a chance in Florida is the recent large influx of immigrants with Caribbean backgrounds. We tend to vote the liberal line and we have been influencing USA born minorities - via close associations in many many areas.

You have to remember that the older white families and the Hispanic population have in the past voted Republican. Those groups are huge. I have my doubts about/on Democrats making suffcient inroads to win this time around.

As time go on if the trending towards greater and greater numbers coming into Florida being liberals...the Democrats shall eventually become the majority.
                        Last edited by Karl; June 19, 2008, 08:33 AM.

when since islanders became liberal?...LOL

maybe economically but cultuarlly the Caribbean is FAR-RIGHT..

mi naa lie, mi wouldan feel betta if yo vote fi McCain, trust mi Karl

suh this happen since June 1?

What?

...that Hillary may have had a chance?

...or the older white folk and the Hispanics having great number of Republicans?

...or the State is on a continuous path of many liberals coming in/trending democrat?

No! ...to all three!