Silicon Valley's Audacity of Stupidity

• Silicon Valley's Audacity of Stupidity

There is a certain Silicon Valley economist cum policy expert cum limo drivah who delights and specializes in parading highly lime (sour as well as green!) flavoured views on this forum... as he has every right to.

Seems to me he missed a vital window of opportunity at whatever educational institution(s) he attended... ie the opportunity to learn to reason effectively (and perhaps spell adequately as well) and overcome silly personal prejudices when debating.

One does not mind occasionally educating the fellow... but his fierce determination to embrace and perpetuate folly and misinformation is tiresome ... as well as infantile.

Here is one more such attempt at his education... which no doubt will be ignored and his nonsense continue to be trumpeted ad nauseam:

Origin of the term "window of opportunity" - root is in space/military terminology migrating eventually into general usage:

WINDOW OF OPPORTUNITY - "availability for action or attack. Space jargon provided the source for the term 'launch window' in the mid-1960s.Another metaphoric 'window' comes from the positioning of bank tellers at one time behind barred windows. The nation's 'credit window' referred to the Federal Reserve's willingness to offer credit; the 'gold window' named the Treasury's willingness to convert gold into dollars. From these 'windows' came the sense of 'small space or short period to get something accomplished.' The phrase 'window of vulnerability' appeared in the 1970s.'Window of opportunity' describes the view from the other side of that window, providing the chance to pass through an opening in space or time. 'Time' magazine first reported the phrase in its November 12, 1979, issue: 'Frank Barnett of the National Strategy Information Center, a hawkish think tank, warned of a 'Soviet window of opportunity' in the 1980s.' The optimism of the 1980s made the phrase popular." From "Safire's New Political Dictionary" by William Safire (Random House, New York, 1993).

ref: http://www.phrases.org.uk/bulletin_b...ages/1042.html

There is a certain Silicon Valley economist cum policy expert cum limo drivah who delights and specializes in parading highly lime (sour as well as green!) flavoured views on this forum... as he has every right to.
    You need a prophylactic on your keyboard, son!

By the way, with writings like that, you are truly one of the elites on this forum.

"...his fierce determination to embrace and perpetuate folly and misinformation is tiresome ... as well as infantile."

You need a prophylactic on your keyboard, son!
        cum on now!!

By the way, with writings like that, you are truly one of the elites on this forum.

"...his fierce determination to embrace and perpetuate folly and misinformation is tiresome ... as well as infantile."
          all is forgiven!

It's one thing to miss a "'window" of opportunity... but what's the excuse if one misses not just a window, but windows and the whole blasted res' ah building to boot?

Ahhhh bwooy.. btw I'm guessing at who the forumite might be, but my comment is made as a general observation.

pr

It's one thing to miss a "'window" of opportunity... but what's the excuse if one misses not just a window, but windows and the whole blasted res' ah building to boot?

Ahhhh bwooy.. btw I'm guessing at who the forumite might be, but my comment is made as a general observation.

pr

miss not just the window ... but the whole building ow much storey in dat deh buildin?

good ting mi neva kall nuh name!!

LOL !!

What is your point oh irrelevant one ?