Who was Portia sketching?

• Who was Portia sketching?

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>Gov't stands</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=Subheadline>Uses majority to defeat Opposition's no-confidence motion in House</SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>Balford Henry, Observer writer
    Wednesday, October 18, 2006
    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width=364 align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD><SPAN class=Description>Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller sketches images on a piece of paper during yesterday's debate in Parliament on a no-confidence motion tabled against the Government by the Oppposition. (Photo: Michael Gordon)</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

RE: Who was Portia sketching?

Now mi see why she have no idea what going on in the country.

With those bat ears, could be Audley Shaw after a close hair cut

Really, psychologists says lots of leaders doodle...matter of fact a few years ago there was an article in Psychology Today where they 'deciphered' doodles made by great leaders of the past, trying to figure out their personalities etc...

everyone has to "doodle"...if not something is wrong!!!

Eddie Seaga maybe???

pr

Lazie (10/18/2006)Now mi see why she have no idea what going on in the country.

Many, many persons 'mark-up' paper when in situations where concentration is important...and, they do not miss a beat!

"where concentration is important "

Okay Karl. You were a teacher, when students simply draw pon paper that was an indication of concentration?

I know you have never engaged...simultaneously...in actions that can be 'reasonably' considered far removed from the primary task at hand. I know you are not human!

Portia is dead in your book! Yuh 'Watch di ride'!

Problem with you Lazie is you are locked into seeing things from one perspective only. Yup the taking of the funds from Trafigura was wrong...morally wrong...but, so is the taking of funds from those others - individuals and companies....foreign and local...with whom party in power or party in waitingwill have to do business with. Let both parties declare the source of party funds!

...wouldn't it be "the mother of allscandals' when the sources are revealed? Wouldn't it be indignation when it is seen that the PNP and JLP arein this area but 'two sides of the same cloth'?\

Portia shall remain silent! ...and, campaign reform will have its day in the sun.

BTW - All this talk about the great laws and regulations on the books in the US speaks of laws and regulations that all the politicians in the US flout everyday! There big way of dealing with taking money from any and every source is "do not be found out". The US is probable the number one country which has the art of corrupt practises practiced as 'fine art'.Nonsense speaking of the US as a country and or its politicians asparagon of virtue.

Regarding the Trafigura affair, I've realised that there was nothing wrong with it and I was wrong to claim the gov't did anything wrong. As a matter of fact CC should be return to his ministerial position.

Finally, Bruce Golding should be censured for misleading the people.

Ahhh, finally I knew you would see the light eventually ha ha ha:P:P:P:P

Sickko (10/19/2006)Ahhh, finally I knew you would see the light eventually ha ha ha:P:P:P:P