again i agree with you i-man....even with affirmative action there are some minimum standards, and do not for a minute believe that i am here advocating for that kind of attitude.
that attitude is just as destructive and not trying to obtain the standards.
i won't speak for mosiah but "walk this way" people are people who bask in the "you are so different from them" compliments. people who cannot return to the neighbourhood because they no longer have anything in common with it. mi nuh know if hl is all that....but there are more than a few out there.
how can you be a role model for them if they cannot see you because yuh kissing ass at the country club? by all means join the country club and play golf, if that is what you enjoy....you deserve it.
butt as mlk said "these things did not come without somebody suffering and sacrificing for it".....
that attitude is just as destructive and not trying to obtain the standards.
i won't speak for mosiah but "walk this way" people are people who bask in the "you are so different from them" compliments. people who cannot return to the neighbourhood because they no longer have anything in common with it. mi nuh know if hl is all that....but there are more than a few out there.
how can you be a role model for them if they cannot see you because yuh kissing ass at the country club? by all means join the country club and play golf, if that is what you enjoy....you deserve it.
butt as mlk said "these things did not come without somebody suffering and sacrificing for it".....