Islandman, Karl, Gamma et al,

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
    lazie, sorry... she can be a vp... just NOT obama's vp... obama will continue to speak highly of hillary as he expertly selects someone other than her... yes, he will not humiliate her... he will grant her every opportunity to make a 'graceful' exit, if there is any such exit remaining... and she will have no choice but to support him if she has any ambition of remaining a viable member of the democratic party...
    .... and what of those 18 million voters that supported her? Yes, some will willingly get behind the nominee, but what about those who may get the impression she is being dissed? On MSNBC last night, Tom and the Meet the Press breddah said that she wanted the VP spot.

I think she simply needs to humble herself as the attitude exhibited last night isn't doing her, Obama nor the party any good.

islandman, i think you are relying on the old set of historical circumstances... i think a lot has changed and obama is a different candidate who is looked upon as a unifier... the general election will be different when people start looking at their reality... not saying obama will secure every republican and democrat vote... it appears he will secure enough of the disenfranchised (republicans, independent and hillary's voters) to win in november...

i was a big hillary clinton admirer... loved how she publicly handled the monicagate mess... i lost my respect for her during this campaign... she was the opposite of obama's class...

i used to play a buju banton song for hillary... 'never want to see you crying over me, oh no... gotta be strong... i know i've hurt you more than once, etc...

mi lose offa har...

that 18 million will soon wise up if they are democrats... some were never going to vote for obama under any circumstance... he is black... suh mek dem gwaan tawk... the majority will vote for the democrat ticket...

and what about the republicans who will not vote for a clinton under ANY circumstance... have you given consideration to that reality... i think the republicans hatred for the clintons IS stronger than the hillary's democrats hatred for obama... any democrat will need republicans to win a general election...

lol... and i was holding out hope for her...

that is the point...who needs to do what...obama has been VERY gracious in victory, she has been spiteful and bitter......who needs to do what?

and you would actually support a candidate with motives such as you've expressed... ~sigh~

X is being emotional , boss I Xplicitly spelt out why it cannot work with Islandman.

Gamma reinforced my arguement , but I am emotional so gamma is lucid?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I don't think Obama is anywhere as close to a being real unifier as I first thought. He struggles far too much with large important groups that he shouldn't like latinos and social conservatives.

I keep saying this: the election should not even be close given the economy, war and general dissatisfaction with the direction of the country. Yet McCain has a decent shot at winning against Obama , and he did against Hillary too when she was still a contender.

That tells me that something is seriously wrong with the appeal of the Dems when it comes to a presidential candidate, even when they are expected to dominate congressional races.

I think its the national security thing, they just can't seem to convince enough Americans that there is a better way to deal with foriegn policy.

yuh too nervous...the man is coming from nowhere...an unknown! he should be the underdog......

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                          and you would actually support a candidate with motives such as you've expressed... ~sigh~
                          So it is wrong for the silver medalist at the Olympics to prepare for reaping gold at the next Olympics?

I say it again...too many here pick and chose on jumping from one side to another on positions that 'unnuh ead mussa hat unnuh' with the jumping around? The switching back and forth on issues ...professing this or that is the 'correct moral and or thought' on issues that you probable have not a clue as to what is right or wrong.

As I have said before - It cannot be right to behave in a particular manner...or praise a particular action if it is taken by your candidate and then condemn the identical action if taken by your enemy.

It cannot be wrong for Hillary to say and act on taking her time on weighing the pros and cons of where she 'goes from here'...but right for your boy Obama and his surrogates to 'stamp foot' and demand she clearly lays out exactly where she is going immediately?

That, to me, is confused thinking! Nonsense way to go!

Obama and his surrogates have no sensible reason to expect Hillary to not think through...carefully....her path! That throwing of tamtrum may go to Obama's suitability to assume the Presidency (His haracter/his temperament) and or chances (level headedness when coming to decision on the taking of positions - a matter of his judgements) at defeating McCain?

suh rendell is now an obama surrogate? but is wha di.......donna brazil....she never declared herself for ANY candidate....

what about the PARTY?!!!

suh rendell is now an obama surrogate? but is wha di.......donna brazil....she never declared herself for ANY candidate....

what about the PARTY?!!!
                              NO!
                              ...just taken in by the nonsense floating around! ...Charlie Randle, Rendell and other usually sensible persons will if they take a second look at what Hillary said, will 'wake up'!

How many times we view a match live and on a re-look realise that first impressions were not correct reflection of true reality? ...Yup! the honest rational persons will awake!

yuh ever consider in all this equation that YOU are the irrational person?

and the party? these men have the PARTY's interest at heart. the party bigga dan obama or even hillary....yes karl...the party bigga dan hillary and she needs to take that into account...the party provided her with the platform she has and she needs to RECKONISE!