"we are the president of the united states" that is what hillary said while bill was still president!! if that is not a look into raw naked lust for power.....
Islandman, Karl, Gamma et al,
Its not personal but you have left out alot in the equation ,read my reply to Lazie .
It would be political suicide and if it is so , then Obama has no choice but to choose another V.P which I believe he will, whom can pull those Republican states.
You are talking about the Clintons not just Hillary but Bill.
Caaan work !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I don't think you understand how the electoral map works.
Most of the Republican states are unwinnable for the Democrats, as are the Democrat states for the Republicans.
There are only about 6-7 swing states. FL,OH,MI,PA and a few more. Hillary has great support in most of those states, certainly more than any other Democrat."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Gamma View Postraw naked and ambition and a direct threat!!!! she was out of order...compare that to obama's speech.......as for mccain.......jeffrey toobin had me cracking up....
mi want to ask karl what hillary clinton meant when she said "the nomination will be wrapped up by february"? karl a talk foolishness bout seh clinton neva look 'pan harself as the favourity!
I said she never said publicly that she was the inevitable winner. It was the media and the talking heads who anointed her thus. Ofcourse she thought she would have won - and won without getting many delegates in the red states, caucusses and that she would be well on her way before Feburary.
Obama banked on fighting for delegates each and everywhere. She has sucked up that 'opening of her eyes'...that is why she shall come with the "Obama strategy" next time around! ...and there baring unforeseen events, a next time!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
A suh yuh frighting , you really believe that Obama cannot find another V.P whom can pull Republican states from Mcain .
Look man right now he is neck & neck with Mcain , if he gets a credible Southern white hypocryte K.K male(in sheep clothing) V.P whom can pull those states he would be better off.
He has that option.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Gamma dem nuh understand dem man deh , If Obama every mek dat move, its political suicide.
UNCLE TOM WOULD LOOK LIKE A DON TO THIS SCENARIO!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Islandman View PostGood thing Obama have the political sense to know better than you and negotiate with her.
Nope, no power, just 17 million people who voted for her including a lot of those "bitter, clinging to guns and bible " white Democrats that Obama cannot win PA, OH and MI without."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yuh loss boss , yuh frightning, O.k take all what you have said ask yourself 1st does Obama has another option for V.P keep in mind its not entitled to Billary.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Well at least I am in great company.I like how you put it chemistry ? with whom Bill or Hillary ..hehe ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Of course he has options! The question is what is the best option!
Do you see the exit polls that show sizeable numbers of Hillary supporters who say they will vote for McCain? Now, either you think they will change thier mind (which is possible), or they won't, which means Obama loses.
It would seem to me that making her the VP is the best way to change thier mind. I don't see Obama losing many votes by selecting her, I see him losing many by not selecting her. Some Obama-maniacs will be ****************ed, but they won't vote McCain as a result. They are too hard-core."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Defenitely not the best option , not to win the election and run his presidency.I believe the american public would see it as a fraud and the republicans would drill a hole or blow a hole threw every little disagreement from an ant hill to a mountain , to a victory.
As some of us can vision the powerfull chemistry that the Clintons bring to an Obama/Clinton presidency.
After all half his cabinet if not all would come from the last Clinton Administration, whom would they answer to ?
Political...S.i.i.eTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
I can vision all those issues with the Clintons too. Its not the point right now.
What I question is wether he can WIN without at the very least her public and visible support. That may or may not mean her as VP, it depends what she wants. Maybe all she wants is a cabinet position to implement her baby, Universal Health Care, who knows.
You think he doesn't need her support at all to win, I think he does. So lets leave it at that."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass