Railway Revival: On the wrong track?

Oh.. broad brush syndrome.

You have yet to provide any supporting data.. just a statement that you lack data.

I suppose I should not have expected anything more.

So what is the basis of the venture ?

It must make certain assumptions.

"The project has to have the capacity to repay the US$354 million it is estimated to cost; the Government of Jamaica will retain ownership of its assets in respect of the JRC, while all the operating costs are to be met by the operators, who will be expected to provide the remaining 15 per cent of the overall funding as equity," Mr. Henry said.

Let me guess, you are lumping Henry in with the Minister of Tourism.. confused/misleading...
      Why must it be the project standing on its own? The project must be a part of 'building out' the 'transportation system' (...not yet a 'proper entity'...therefore it possible may have been better to say, 'the transportation system such as it is'!) and as with alll off our transportation system in our government hands, it has never paid for itself. There has always been(?)...being paid for by tax-payer subsidies. That shall continue!

The section of the transportation sector in private hands seems on the surface to be paying for itself (profitable)! We have no figures on efficiency within that section...do we?

Don't ask me.. ask Minister Henry.

Oh.. broad brush syndrome.

You have yet to provide any supporting data.. just a statement that you lack data.

I suppose I should not have expected anything more.
          I assume since you are insisting on hard data that you (especially being in a position of "working hard on policy issues for the GOJ" as you have claimed) would have access to data which would refute my position.

I have asked you for the data supporting a decision to revive the railway.... where is it?

btw this is a rhetorical question... i definitely expect no such data from you

I assume since you are insisting on hard data that you (especially being in a position of "working hard on policy issues for the GOJ" as you have claimed) would have access to data which would refute my position.

I have asked you for the data supporting a decision to revive the railway.... where is it?

btw this is a rhetorical question... i definitely expect no such data from you
            You are going to wait until eternity!

You are pathetic.

A simple test of your 'analysis' and you go into spin mode.

What does my knowledge of the hard data or lack thereof have to do with it ?

You are the one that has taken a strident position on the matter, it is in YOUR interest to avail yourself of the facts.

It is only prudent, unless you just like hearing yourself talk even if it results in being exposed as a fraud.

Longer than that !

Even though my group has arranged for a team to visit regarding rail based people mover technology and will certainly be in possession of data, it will be a cold day in hell before I rescue this fraud from his misery.

You are pathetic.

A simple test of your 'analysis' and you go into spin mode.

What does my knowledge of the hard data or lack thereof have to do with it ?

You are the one that has taken a strident position on the matter, it is in YOUR interest to avail yourself of the facts.

It is only prudent, unless you just like hearing yourself talk even if it results in being exposed as a fraud.
                  You are such a silly little boy.

Everyone who posts here posts their opinions.. based on their experiences and knowledge. My posts are in that vein... same as anyone else.
                  There is no reason for me to do a thesis in support of my views... especially at the request of a political buffoon such as you.

I supply extensive reasoning in support of my posts, which is more than I can say for most here.. you included.... you specialize in straight up political sycophancy, interpreting any criticism or questioning of JLP actions as unfounded or ridiculous.
                  You fail to realize that criticism strengthens decision making .. not weakens it. But then, political buffoons are unable to discern this.... in fact that's what makes them political buffoons.

You are consistent in your buffoonery and sycophancy ... try reason sometimes ... it can do wonders for diseased brains such as the one you have the misfortune to be in possession of.
                  Last edited by Don1; June 7, 2008, 11:47 AM.

Drivah??

Longer than that !

Even though my group has arranged for a team to visit regarding rail based people mover technology and will certainly be in possession of data, it will be a cold day in hell before I rescue this fraud from his misery.

Again you intimate some role in policy. God help Jamaica if this is true!!!!!

Or are you the limo driver for this so-called group hosting this so-called team?

Drive well drivah!
                    Last edited by Don1; June 7, 2008, 11:44 AM.

Ahhh much better.

This suites you far more than weak attempts at reason and constructive and informed criticism in areas that clearly require more analysis than you are capable of.

Just stick to di colorful tracing and yuh cyaan guh wrong.

Good !

This is your calling. Stick to tracing and avoid tings biggah dah yuh that actually require working knowledge.

Very Dangerous areas:

Energy (Solar, Wind).
                        Transport (Light Rail)
                        Tourism (Resort Development, especially rooms and stories)

tek time in dem areas cuz all di Limo Driver will expose yuh.
                        Last edited by Muadib; June 8, 2008, 03:22 AM.

"upgrading ghettos and squatter settlements" Is the ghetto a land location or a mind set?

I heard the same call when the Northern Costal Highway was started.

Change is hard to deal with.

So what about our rich African brothers, can't we get a loan from Nigeria or Angola and railway expertise from somewhere else besides china?

Granny say that in days to come it was going to be dread and I feel it for the people who no see that America is free falling but then again its what we need to wake up as a people and be more self reliant.

When we can't find anyone to lean on then we will have to do it by ourselves

Hell we did it before we were taken to this side of the globe so why can't we do it again?

Ahhh much better.

This suites you far more than weak attempts at reason and constructive and informed criticism in areas that clearly require more analysis than you are capable of.

Just stick to di colorful tracing and yuh cyaan guh wrong.
                              Very wise of you to recognize that my tracing is on point!!

correction #33: that should be "suits" unless you are referring perhaps to hotel rooms again

Good !

This is your calling. Stick to tracing and avoid tings biggah dah yuh that actually require working knowledge.

Very Dangerous areas:

Energy (Solar, Wind).
                                Transport (Light Rail)
                                Tourism (Resort Development, especially rooms and stories)

tek time in dem areas cuz all di Limo Driver will expose yuh.
                                ok limo drivah!