Walker heads to Customs

you're jamaican aren't you? "rats hass"....

Well, without the "h" wouldn't all be seen is ***?

awrite boss, if you say so...the context would have been sufficient though ...

what kind of question is that? why does it make a difference? they have the job, the power, the authority.....who cares if it is for 3 years or 6 months? a jamaican could hold it for that same time period too....? mi nuh get yuh...am i missing something?
          I don't know...I am just wondering if a consultant would/could be viewed as not holding the post....merely being paid the ACP salary?

What?!!!!

All the top developed countries have non-citizens at some level or other assist in providing aid to their security.
              So if people who pledge allegiance to another country can work in the Security force at a high level, why the fuss about a Jamaican born man (who pledge allegiance to a foreign country) working in Customs

I now get you!
                Now tell us the exact status of these ACPs? On contract i.e. consultants...or actual permanent members of the police force?
                It nuh matter - Mark Shields is a foreigner - him nuh part of top brass in the JCF?

well what if it was walker, texas ranger?

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                    There is nothing wrong in having a dual citizenship to work for homeland security. I believe is it just policy that the US does not recognize dual citizenship.
                    Hear yuh!
                    mmmmmmmm????

In the US you have to be a citizen to be in the CIA and FBI, but JCF top brass doesn't have to be Jamaicans? Personlly, I have no problem with it ... just trying to understand the logic of the jokers who insisted that Danville needed to "Step".

Talk bout poppyshows.
                      He needed to step because of THE LAW! Or you don't believe we should be shackled by it?

The stupid law needs to be amended. We gonna turn away those that are capable for some halfwit whose only qualification is that he/she isn't a dual citizen?

kiss teet.

so what should we do while the law is the law?

Push to have it amended ASAP.

yes, and in the meantime...what?

What was happening for the last 40 years...

Don't ask don't tell...