how quickly the world turns.. I thought you said Hillary was the better candidate.. how comes so far that has not played out.. Cant imagine bill running around the whitehouse with nothing to do.
Why it makes sense Obama takes Hillary as his VP?
Dick Cheney
Originally posted by Karl View PostWhich media house do you work with?
How could a president who picks, composes-creates and manages his cabinet jump to the dictates of his VP? ...betta yuh seh Michelle a guh still 'pull im strings'!
... every hear of a guy name Dick Cheyney?The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Originally posted by OJ View Posthow quickly the world turns.. I thought you said Hillary was the better candidate.. how comes so far that has not played out.. Cant imagine bill running around the whitehouse with nothing to do.
- I think Hillary is best positioned to defeat John McCain!
...now why would you think Bill would even be invited to the White House by Obama?
----------------------
VP's official residence = Number One Observatory Circle is the official residence of the Vice President of the United States.
Located on the grounds of the United States Naval Observatory in Washington, D.C., the house was built in 1893 for its superintendent. The Chief of Naval Operations (CNO) liked the house so much that in 1923 he took over the house for himself. It remained the residence of the CNO until 1974, when Congress authorized its transformation to an official residence for the Vice President. The congressional authorization covered the cost of refurbishment and furnishing the house.
Before that time, the Vice President lived in his own home, but the cost of providing security for these private residences had become prohibitive.
Although Number One Observatory Circle was made available to the Vice President in 1974, three years passed before a Vice President lived full-time in the home. Vice President Gerald Ford became President before he could use the home, and his Vice President, Nelson Rockefeller, primarily used the home for entertaining since he already had a residence in Washington. Vice President Walter Mondale was the first Vice President to move into the home and every Vice President since has lived in the house.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Number_...rvatory_Circle"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by OJ View Postthe majority of those delegates?? ah... ah.. Karl dont agree with Karl...
For some reason I thought so!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."