Gambian president tells gays to leave or be beheaded

yeah willi, straight may be the larger voting block but there are those who sympathise with the gay cause as being enlightened and progressive.

they have also successfully used the racism analogy.... which is a fallacy.

Jamaica is not afraid to stand alone...for good or ill.

Nature of the beast.

Cho me know dat, long time we a debate pon the forum. That was more for others who might read it the wrong way.

Willi, leh go off di witch issue. Is that a practice in Kenya? Have you heard about that before? Why not protest against Austrians holding their daughters in basements and having sex with them? And remember, the gay lobby is the gay lobby. It is not their job to be concerned with old people being killed, or animal cruelty.

I think one reason why people have strength for us is our culture, second only to the US, is so pervasive. If some Gambian is singing against gays in Banjul, that song may never reach British shores, while ours is being played, if not on the radio, at parties and car stereos.

Willi, the prime minister instructing the security forces to pursue all cases f violence equally is quite instructive. Why did he have to make such a special appeal? And do you think the members of the security forces will shed their own discrimination overnight and follow his instructions with vigour?

Really? Perhaps on this issue. But we have been suckers (no pun intended) on other issues for the longest while. No, I can't give examples right now.

well ..... what lucious haffi seh 'bout dat?

have no idea

Really? Perhaps on this issue. But we have been suckers (no pun intended) on other issues for the longest while. No, I can't give examples right now.
                  Agreed, but when we think its important like this...
                  I can agree its the wrong issue, but its reality.

Willi, leh go off di witch issue. Is that a practice in Kenya? Have you heard about that before? Why not protest against Austrians holding their daughters in basements and having sex with them? And remember, the gay lobby is the gay lobby. It is not their job to be concerned with old people being killed, or animal cruelty.

I think one reason why people have strength for us is our culture, second only to the US, is so pervasive. If some Gambian is singing against gays in Banjul, that song may never reach British shores, while ours is being played, if not on the radio, at parties and car stereos.

Willi, the prime minister instructing the security forces to pursue all cases f violence equally is quite instructive. Why did he have to make such a special appeal? And do you think the members of the security forces will shed their own discrimination overnight and follow his instructions with vigour?

the power of the Jamaican culture is precisely why these people target Jamaica... it's really a backhanded (no pun intended) compliment to our global cultural influence.

Wwhat a backward position to take (pun fully intended) beheading people...however he did include thieves, criminals, and other bad people, telling them to get out of the Gambia or else..

Women who are raped had better watch out too, them might get a stoning...
                      pr

Mind the wrath of Bricktop.

pr