• I tend to agree with Roger Clarke on this

Though his results as Minister were pathetic, he is making sense here:

Rethink plans for Caymanas

Mr. Clarke also poured cold water on Industry Minister Karl Samuda's plan to turn sections of Caymanas in St. Catherine into an industrial park.

The former Agriculture Minister argued that land in that area is the most fertile in the island and urged Mr. Samuda to reconsider plans to use it for big industry.

"I would ask that (reconsideration be given) to any move to take that prime agricultural land which has irrigation and all that out of agriculture to put into that kind of operation."

In parliament last week, Mr. Samuda said 500 acres of land have been identified to house the Caymanas Economic Free Zone.

The facility will comprise clusters of assembly plants, agro-processing facilities, as well as pharmaceutical and software development companies.

The project is part of the government's plan to provide more jobs for hundreds of Jamaicans.

When all is said and dun, is housing developments dem gwine put dere. Watch!

Well they learned from the best, the PNP, who learned from the JLP who learned from....

That land is one of the few sizable patches of fertile land left. At least they should be planting ethanol cane there!

Are you people on drugs ?

How much land Singapore have ?

Yuh tink Jamaica problem is lack of fertile land ?

Silicon Valley used to be acres of Orchards...

Unnuh stap smoke di high grade please.

As an economist, you should know a thing or two about Silicon Valley.

Who tell yuh seh mi is an economist ??

mo...when all is said and done, there is nothing more to say and do, is there?

Sorry! Yuh is a construction manager! A world-rated Silicon Valley Construction Manager!

there might be more to think if what was said and done was correct.

Wrong again.

I simply sleep at Holiday Inn.

good one!

And only the ones where di Manager now how many Stories and Habitable rooms in di Building.

try the basement..... AKA the first storey in Silicon Valley parlance

You are truly pathetic.

No-one has claimed a basement is the 1st Storey.

The 1st storey can even be on the 2nd Floor.. we have already dispatched that line of reasoning.. Floor designations and NUMBER of FLoors are two separate things.

Are you really this stupid or just pretending to be ?

Who tell yuh seh the basement is the "first storey"

And how is that even relevant ?